APRA AMCOS announces the 2020 Art Music Awards finalists

August 11, 2020

APRA AMCOS and the Australian Music Centre have unveiled the finalists for the 2020 Art Music Awards, streaming live on Tuesday 8 September.   The annual event recognises distinctions in the fields of composition, performance, education and presentation of Australian art music. In light of the current COVID restrictions, this year’s Awards will be streamed as […]

Read More

National Live Music Awards 2019 nominations announced: Thelma Plum, I Know Leopard, Hatchie & Hermitude amongst first time nominees

October 22, 2019

Today the 4th Annual National Live Music Awards revealed the nominees for more than 50 categories, recognising the live work of musicians, venues, events and those behind the scenes from around the country. Topping the list of nominees this year is Stella Donnelly, who took home three awards at the 2018 event and two awards […]

Read More

The Heiress won big at the 2018 Sydney Film Festival

June 29, 2018

The 65th Sydney Film Festival announced its award winners at the Closing Night Gala at the State Theatre earlier this month, with filmmaker Marcelo Martinessi taking home the prestigious Sydney Film Prize for his film The Heiress, selected from pool of 12 Official Competition films. The film was awarded the $60,000 cash prize for the […]

Read More

2018 Miles Franklin longlist announced, with three former winners making the cut

May 24, 2018

Peter Carey, Michelle De Kretser, and Kim Scott head up an eleven strong list of contenders for the prestigious Miles Franklin Literary Award. The past winners are up against eight other established authors, contending for a $60,000 prize. One of Australia’s most important literary awards, the Miles Franklin was established with funds from the estate […]

Read More

The Stella Prize announces 2018 shortlist

March 8, 2018

Women across the creative industries are demanding their voices be heard. Today the publishing world is holding the mic, with The Stella Prize announcing its 2018 shortlist. First established in 2013, The Stella Prize is named for author Stella Maria Sarah ‘Miles’ Franklin, and celebrates fiction and non-fiction published by Australian women. Coinciding with International […]

Read More

Top hotels in Australia named as TripAdvisor reveal 2018 Travellers’ Choice Awards

February 1, 2018

Pinetrees Lodge on Lord Howe Island has been crowned the number one hotel in Australia at TripAdvisor’s recent 2018 Traveller’s Choice Awards. The six generation family-run property, with an average annual pricing from AU$986 per night, picks up top honours on the list for a second consecutive year while properties all across Australia round out […]

Read More

My Fair Lady has most nominations as the 2017 Helpmann Award nominees are announced

June 19, 2017

It is the night we honour and celebrate Australia’s vibrant live performance industry, and recognise distinguished achievements within musical theatre, contemporary music, comedy, opera, classical music, theatre, ballet, dance and physical theatre, presentation for children, regional touring and cabaret. Live Performance Australia Chief Executive Evelyn Richardson said, “This year has been a remarkable year for live […]

Read More

Winners of the 49th annual Australian Writers’ Guild awards announced; ABC Thriller The Code makes history

October 17, 2016

ABC Cyber-thriller, The Code, steals the show at the 49th annual Australian Writers’ Guild Awards, becoming the only series in history to take home two Major Awards for both its seasons. More than twenty-five Australians were honoured at this year’s award show, which was hosted by The Chaser’s Julian Morrow. Leading Australian screenwriter, Shelley Birse, […]

Read More

buy windows 11 pro test ediyorum