APRA Music Awards

Midnight Oil honoured alongside Paul Kelly, Amy Shark & more at 2018 APRA Music Awards

April 10, 2018

The Grand Ballroom of Sydney’s International Convention Centre was packed out with songwriters, publishers, publicists, media, managers, loved ones and more as the 2018 APRA Music Awards took place for another year – acknowledging the contributions and achievements of Australian songwriters both at home and abroad over the last 12 months. Hosted by Julia Zemiro, the […]

Read More

Midnight Oil named recipients of the Ted Albert Award for their service to Australian music

April 6, 2018

With the 2018 APRA Music Awards coming up in Sydney this week, the Ted Albert Award for Outstanding Services to Music has been awarded to none other than Midnight Oil this week. The announcement comes as the APRA Awards reveals more details about their event at the Sydney International Convention Centre on April 10th, with Tim Minchin, All Our Exes Live […]

Read More

Amy Shark, PNAU, Bernard Fanning and more up for APRA Music Awards

March 15, 2018

The nominees for the APRA Music Awards have been announced today, with the likes of Amy Shark, Gang of Youths‘ David Le’aupepe, Bernard Fanning and more up for awards this April 10th. The APRA Music Awards will be hosted once more by Julia Zemiro at the International Convention Centre in Sydney this year, with music performances curated by Robert Conley – […]

Read More

Julia Zemiro returns as host of 2018 APRA Music Awards

February 22, 2018

Celebrating its 36th year in 2018, the APRA Music Awards have revealed details of this April’s event, today. With Julia Zemiro returning to host the industry event on April 10th, the APRA Music Awards will be held at Sydney’s International Convention Centre’s Grand Ballroom. “For 12 years as the host of RocKwiz, I have had […]

Read More

D.D Dumbo & Flume win big at APRA Awards in Sydney overnight

April 3, 2017

The 2017 APRA Music Awards hit Sydney’s  Convention Centre Grand Ballroom overnight to celebrate the songwriting achievements of some of our best artists and for D.D Dumbo and Flume in particular, the night proved to be extra special. With his acclaimed single “Satan”, D.D Dumbo was awarded the APRA Song of the Year gong. A choice cut from his 2016 […]

Read More

Flume, Sia, Julia Jacklin and more nominated for 2017 APRA Music Awards

March 16, 2017

This week, we learned that the nominations for the 2017 APRA Music Awards have been unveiled, with some of our great songwriters being recognised for the fantastic year of music they had through 2016. As such, Flume leads the nominations (perhaps unsurprisingly) with four, while Sia follows closely behind with three noms to her name. Julia Zemiro will […]

Read More

Applications are now open for the 2017 APRA Professional development awards

March 13, 2017

APRA AMCOS have once again put the call out to budding artists and songwriters to vie for the coveted APRA Development Award. Aimed as a career boosting initiative, a $15,000 cash grant will be awarded to up and coming artists, composers and songwriters in each of the following categories: Popular Contemporary (3 separate grants will […]

Read More

2016 APRA Music Awards Wrap: Courtney Barnett, Kevin Parker, Sia & more recognised in Sydney!

April 6, 2016

Last night, Carriageworks hosted the 2016 APRA Music Awards, where the likes of Courtney Barnett, Kevin Parker, Peking Duk and Sia walked away with awards recognising some stellar songwriting through 2015, while Cold Chisel and songwriter Phil Barton were both acknowledged with special awards commending their work and contribution to the industry both in Australia and abroad. Performances on the night brought some unique highlights […]

Read More