Tropfest’s 2014 Tropscore finalists announced


Tropfest is Australia’s most prestigious short film festivals and is also the largest in the world. Tropscore was developed by Tropfest in partnership with APRA AMCOS, and is the largest film score competition in Australia. It encourage musicians to produce a musical score or synch for a short film clip provided by Tropfest.

The finalists of the 2014 Tropscore include members of The Jezebels – Heather Shannon and Sam Lockwood, as well as Screen Music Awards nominee Adam Warnock and 2013 Tropscore runner-up Henrique Dib.

Michelle O’Donnell, APRA AMCOS Manager of Film and TV, said “It’s wonderful to see so many new composers take the plunge this year and apply for Tropscore. It looks like the risk has paid off because this year’s finalists are an incredibly diverse group. They range from award winning screen composers through to some bright new talent in the making. Congratulations to each of our finalists this year. It’s an incredible achievement to have come this far.”


Jonathon Chidgey
Henrique Dib
Jack Frerer
Nick Garrett
Leonard Grigoryan
Benjamin Huang
Sharon Jakovsky
Xianzhou Lin
Daniel O’Brien
Robyn Payne
Heather Shannon & Sam Lockwood
Adam Warnock

More information:


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The Iris and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT