Official revival cast list welcomes us back to Twin Peaks

After a few month of not hearing anything, we are welcomed back to some input regarding Twin Peaks’ revival, which happens next year.

Executive producers David Lynch and Mark Frost have just revealed the epic 217-person long list of who’s returning and some newbies along for the ride.

Amongst the crew, newcomers include Laura Dern, Michael Cera, Ashley Judd, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Amanda Seyfried and Naomi Watts.

On the returning side, it looks like we’ll be seeing more of David Duchovny, Kyle MacLachlan, Sheryl Lee, Sherilyn Fenn, Peggy Lipton and Miguel Rerrer in the new series.

Notable absences from the list are Laura Flynn Boyle (Donna), Piper Laurie (Catherine) and Michael Ontkean (the Sheriff).

You can find the extensive full list over at Deadline.

Looking forward to that good cherry pie and fine cup of joe, again!


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The Iris and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT