2016 Soundkilda Finalists Announced

This week the St. Kilda Film Festival announced the finalists for their upcoming SoundKILDA music video competition celebrating the collaborative combination of film and music.

Presented by the City of Port Phillip, SoundKILDA will showcase sixteen clips featuring collaborative and feature work from the some of the country’s top artists including Missy Higgins, Vance Joy, Boy & Bear and The Jezebels.

This year’s judges include industry frontrunners Peter Bain-Hogg, James Hewison and Katie Milwright.

 City of Port Phillip Mayor, Cr Bernadene Voss praised the unique creative collaboration of the program and the quality of the works presented each year.

 The St Kilda Film Festival is proud to showcase the best work of Australian music video makers, linking music and film together as part of this iconic event”, she said.

Prizes for Best Music Video, Cinematography award and craft Award, as well as the Audience Award, will be presented at the official award ceremony and after party, following a screening of all sixteen finalist films on Thursday May 26.

This year’s event also sees the festival partner with the Australian Music Industry Network (AMIN) and the Live Music Office to present the I Love Live Music 60 second short film competition. The competition is a part of a national initiative to promote the importance, and culture and economic benefits, of contemporary Australian music.

For more information or the purchase tickets visit www.stkildafilmfestival.com.au. Tickets include entry to the official after party and a complimentary drink.

2016 Sound KILDA Finalists

Better, Not Bitter, Cosmic Psychos
Director Matt Weston
Producer Matt Weston

Electric Indigo,The Paper Kites
Director Matt Cox
Producer Ben Whimpey

Tall Stories, World’s End Press
Director Alex Badham
Producer Alex Badham

Georgia, Vance Joy
Director Luci Schroder
Producer Emma Haarburger

Bully, High Tension
Director Matt Weston
Producer Jess Langley

Bodysuit, Banoffee
Director Rhys Mitchell
Producer Ruth Morris

Come Alive, The Jezabels
Director Darcy Prendergast & Xin Li
Producer Darcy Prendergast

Cheerful Hypocrisy, Snog
Director Adam Raboczi
Producer David Thrussell

Limit Of Love, Boy & Bear
Director Andrew Goldsmith
Producer Lucy Hayes

Oh Canada, Missy Higgins
Director Natasha Pincus
Producer Stark Raving Productions

Heyfield Girl, Michael Waugh
Director Ryan Tews
Producer Ryan Tews, Michael Waugh

Our Place, Verge Collection
Director John Mcgovarin
Producer John Mcgovarin

Quack Fat, Opiuo
Director Jonathan Chong
Producer Dropbear Digital

The Chattanooga Shoot Shoot, Darren Hanlon
Director Natalie Van Den Dungen
Producer Natalie Van Den Dungen

All Night, Slum Sociable
Director Jack Peddey
Producer Ruth Morris

Walk The Wire, Boy & Bear
Director Darcy Prendergast, Josh Thomas
Producer Nicky Pastore 


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The Iris and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT theaureview.com.

buy windows 11 pro test ediyorum