Track of the Day: IV DANTE “By Herself” (2020)

Success has skyrocketed for Melbourne newcomers, IV DANTE, following their notable singles “#800080” and “Napping in Night Clubs”. Now returning with their latest single, “By Herself”, taken from their recently released EP, Purple.

Alongside bands such as The 1975, Catfish and the Bottlemen, Gang of Youths; IV DANTE embrace the genre of 80’s rock meets indie-pop. Vocalist Danté Peluso wrote and produced their latest single with Sam Swain (who has produced music for Kasey Chambers and DNCE). Jamming with him are bassist Clynton Royle and drummer Isaac Prete. 

The song is an addictive, vibrant and high-spirited tune with an indie-pop-rock vibe. Electric acoustics and up-lifting expressions soar throughout the track. Mixed with the perfect angst of bitter-sweet entanglements to a former significant other.

“By Herself” features on the band’s new EP, Purple, which is available now. Keep up to date with IV DANTE on their Facebook and Instagram

Danica Jones

Writer for the AU Review, a lover of books, poetry, good food, travel and adventure. Follow her personal instagram @danicaarajones or her poetry instagram @danicajoneswrites