The Meltdown announce self-titled debut album coming April 7th

The Meltdown, a band out of Melbourne making some of the sweetest country-soul around, have announced their self-titled debut album will be released April 7th through Hopestreet Recordings. Drawing on influences like Alabama Shakes and Father John Misty, their cruisey sounds sits somewhere between gospel, roots and old-school soul.

The first two singles from the forthcoming album, “Colours In The Sky” and “Don’t Hesitate” are storytelling’s finest. Simon Burke’s smooth, country-tinged vocals are unhurried and charming. Get around these guys and fill the hole for Australian soul music you didn’t realise you had.

Watch out for an East Coast Tour set for May this year in celebration of the album, which you can pre-order HERE!


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT