Radiohead, LCD Soundsystem, PJ Harvey and more head up Primavera Sound in Barcelona this year!

A huge festival announcement dropped this week, with the artists set for Barcelona’s Primavera Sound being unveiled. Headlined by Radiohead (set to present their new album at the event), the festival will see the likes of the recently reformed LCD Soundsystem, PJ Harvey and Sigur Rós and more international names taking part. Continuing their world festival domination, Perth boys Tame Impala are also featured, alongside legend Robert Forster and Sydney’s Royal Headache.

Running from June 1st through until June 5th, Primavera will be held mainly at the Parc del Fòrum of Barcelona, while over 150 bands will be performing throughout the Raval neighbourhood, inclusive of so many genres that the week is going to be full of amazing talent from around the world.

For more information on the history of Primavera Sound and it’s 16th edition in 2016, head to the Primavera Sound website!



This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT

Larry Heath

Founding Editor and Publisher of the AU review. You can follow him on Twitter @larry_heath or on Instagram @larryheath.

Tags: , , , , ,