Movements drop latest single “Fail You” and announce new album RUCKUS!

Credit: Anthony Purcella

In case you missed it, last Friday California alt-rock favourites Movements dropped the new single “Fail You” and announced their third album RUCKUS! will be out 18 August via Fearless Records.

The gritty, upbeat track – their third this year – has something for all fans to enjoy, from the chunky lead riff to the powerful, catchy hook. Frontman Patrick Miranda’s frustrated screams and sweet delivery entice the listener in a relatable singalong about the fear of letting someone down. Check out the retro video for “Fail You” directed by Drew Horen and Lauren H. Adams below!

Featuring previous singles “Lead Pipe” and “Killing Time”, their highly-anticipated third album expands on the evolution of 2020’s No Good Left to Give, which debuted at #3 on the Alternative chart in the US. RUCKUS! was produced by long-time collaborator Will Yip (Circa Survive, Code Orange) and demonstrates a range of updated influences with mature songwriting from Movements.

“I truly don’t believe that it could have been a more streamlined process and I don’t think we’ve ever written music that’s as good as what we put together for this record,” Miranda explains. “We decided that as a band it was really important for us to step outside of our comfort zone and really challenge ourselves because we collectively thought we had gotten close to the ceiling of where we could go with the particular style of music we were playing.

“That’s not to say we don’t respect and love our roots, but we wanted to really see how far we could go as a rock band and make this something that we could continue to do well beyond our twenties as a career act.”

RUCKUS! is out 18 August. Pre-order the album HERE.

Follow Movements on Facebook and Instagram for regular updates.