Pop punk legends Four Year Strong drop new single “uncooked” and announce upcoming album analysis paralysis

Four Year Strong vocalists/guitarists Dan O’Connor and Alan Day walked into a studio without a single finished song. Just one month later, they’d pinned down 80% of forthcoming album analysis paralysis.

Tapping into what had worked for the pop punk stalwarts so far – big energy, big riffs, and those distinctive O’Connor/Day vocals – the end result promises to be an album that hits all the notes fans know and love, while expanding on that classic FYS sound.

So far, we’ve had a couple of exciting glimpses of what’s to come, with singles “daddy of mine” and “dead end friend” popping up in the last few months, and today we got another taster of the upcoming August release – the 90s alt-rock vibes of “uncooked“.

Give it a listen below, and get your analysis paralysis pre-orders (including some wildly cool vinyl options) in for August 9th HERE!

Four Year Strong hail from Worcester, Massachusetts, and consist of Dan O’Connor (vocals/guitar), Alan Day (vocals/guitar), Jake Massucco (drums), and Joe Weiss (bass).

Stay up to date with all things FYS HERE.

Header photo: Ben Lieber

Jodie Sloan

she/her Brisbane/Meanjin I like fancy cocktails, pro wrestling, and spooky shit.