Darren Hanlon, Moses Gunn Collective, Gang of Youths, Mathas included in final AMP album longlist!

  • Larry Heath
  • January 12, 2016
  • Comments Off on Darren Hanlon, Moses Gunn Collective, Gang of Youths, Mathas included in final AMP album longlist!

The 11th Australian Music Prize (AMP) has today announced the final additions to its longlist for its award this year, with 56 albums being given the greenlight by its panel of judges. It’s been a tough process for the judges this year, sorting through the multitude of submissions from Australian artists but as the final longlist shows, there’s definitely been a huge wealth of talent to have broken out in 2015.

Releases by Darren Hanlon (Where Did You Come From), Moses Gunn Collective (Mercy Mountain), Gang of Youths (The Positions), Mathas (Armwrestling Atlas) and others have been added to the final list – the full run of names you can read below.

The shortlist announcement for the AMP will be announced on February 3rd, with the winner of the $30,000 prize to be revealed at the ‘Amped Up In Conversation’ event to be held in Sydney on March 9th.

* newly added releases

The ApartmentsNo Song, No Spell, No Madrigal
Au.RaJane’s Lament *
Bad//DreemsDogs At Bay
Blank RealmIllegals In Heaven
Courtney BarnettSometimes I Sit and Think, And Sometimes I Just Sit
Cured PinkAs A Four Piece Band *
Dan KellyLeisure Panic
Daniel JohnsTalk
Darren HanlonWhere Did You Come From *
Daughter’s FeverDaughter’s Fever
Dick DiverMelbourne, Florida
DumbsaintPanorama, In Ten Pieces *

FörstöraFor All That Will Save Or Destroy
Fuck the Fitzroy Doom SceneFacing the Ruin
Gang of YouthsThe Positions *
Gold ClassIt’s You
The GratesDream Team
GUMGlamourous Damage *
HermitudeDark Night Sweet Light
Hiatus KaiyoteChoose Your Own Weapon
HierophantsParallax Error *
High TensionBully
HOLY HOLYWhen the Storms Would Come

Jess RibeiroKill It Yourself
King ParrotDead Set
Leah SeniorSummer’s On The Ground *
Marlon WilliamsMarlon Williams
MathasArmwrestling Atlas *
Melanie HorsnellQuatre Chemins
Methyl EthelOh Inhuman Spectacle
Moses Gunn CollectiveMercy Mountain *
My DiscoSevere
Nite FieldsDepersonalisation
Oh MercyWhen We Talk About Love
OisimaNicaragua Nights
Orpheus OmegaPartum Vita Mortem *

PalmsCrazy Rack
Parkway DriveIre
Peter BibbyButcher/Hairstylist/Beautician
PONDMan, It Feels Like Space Again
Rand & HollandRand & Holland
Roland TingsRoland Tings
Royal HeadacheHigh
Sally GreenawayAubade & Nocturne
Sally WhitwellI Was Flying
Sampa The GreatThe Great Mixtape *
Sarah BlaskoEternal Return
Sarah Mary Chadwick9 Classic Tracks
Tame ImpalaCurrents
Terrible TruthsTerrible Truths
Thy Art Is MurderHoly War
Totally MildDown Time
TukaLife. Death. Time. Eternal *


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT theaureview.com.

Larry Heath

Founding Editor and Publisher of the AU review. Currently based in Toronto, Canada. You can follow him on Twitter @larry_heath or on Instagram @larryheath.