Album News Weekly: 28th October 2016

This week we’ve got news from camps Jai Wolf, San Cisco and Lewis Cancut – all talented artists finally gifting us with mint new teasers ahead of some highly anticipated releases – plus word from the A$AP Mob and Sydney’s Pepperhead!

Photo: Dash Carey
Photo: Dash Carey


Jai has a lot to be grinning about lately; he’s recently signed up to be represented by Mom+Pop in the US and now, Pod as well. In Australia, he’s going to be releasing his debut EP Kindred Spirits through Inertia Music on November 18th and today, we’ve been digging the latest cut from the record, “Like It’s Over (feat. MNDR)”.

You can pre-order Kindred Spirits HERE.



The Perth indie kids have released details of their highly awaited third album with the release of their new single, “SlowMo”.

As the A-side to the short teaser track “B Side”, “SlowMo” is the first indicator of what’s to come from these latest sessions San Cisco have been knuckling down with Steve Schram on. The new San Cisco album remains untitled as of yet, but can be expected in the first quarter of 2017.



“Ice Cream & Asphalt” is the new tune from Lewis Cancut, the first offering from his forthcoming EP Indoor Rainforest. Lewis teamed up with Hatsune Miku on the track, one of Japan’s biggest pop names. Think upbeat, joyful and everything you’ve come to love from the producer all wrapped up and with a new sheen.

The new collection of songs is expected to be released come November 24th on NLV Records and can be pre-ordered HERE.

Photo: Kimi Selfridge | AWGE
Photo: Kimi Selfridge | AWGE


The long awaited sophomore group album fro the A$AP Mob is finally being released digitally on October 31st! Dropping via A$AP Worldwide/Polo Grounds Music/RCA Records, the album follows on from the recent short film unveiled by London’s Red Bull Studios, Money Man. The film features two album cuts in “Money Man” and “Put That On My Set”, featuring A$AP RockyA$AP NastYung Lord and Skepta.

The album, titled Cozy Tapes Vol 1: Friends, is the first collaborative release since the passing of A$AP Yams last year – no doubt this album is going to be a poignant and special one for the artists and fans alike.



Happy release day to Sydney alt rock band Pepperhead, who are celebrating the release of a brand new EP in The Housefox Sessions.

Recorded at Housefox Studios on Sydney’s Northern Beaches with Ryan Miller, the EP was mixed by Shane Edwards (Karma Sound Studios, Thailand).

If you dig the sounds of Pixies, The Strokes and Foo Fighters, this one is definitely up your alley.



This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT