Where to catch Friday’s PlayStation State of Play in Australian times

State of Play Australian times

PlayStation has announced the next episode of its State of Play broadcasts will kick off, in Australian times, Friday morning, July 9.

The broadcast will be largely dedicated to Arkane Studios’ upcoming PS5 exclusive Deathloop.  Sony says this segment will run about nine minutes out of the twenty-minute broadcast. For more on Deathloop, you can check out our hands-off preview here. This latest broadcast is notable for being potentially the last time we see a Bethesda game launch as an exclusive on Sony hardware.

Beyond Deathloop, Sony has said the remainder of the broadcast will be given over to indies and other exciting third party titles coming in 2021.

Sony’s press was clear, however, that fans should not expect to see any of its in-development first-party titles. That means God of War Ragnarok, Horizon: Forbidden West and the next-gen PlayStation VR are all off the table. Manage your expectations accordingly.

So, with all of that prefacing out of the way, when can you catch the show?

Where to see Friday’s State of Play in Australian times

The broadcast will stream on PlayStation’s official YouTube and Twitch channels tomorrow morning. See below for your local time:

QLD/NSW/VIC/TAS
7:00 am AEST

SA/NT
6:30 am ACST

WA
5:00 am AWST

NZ
9:00am NZST

See you tomorrow morning, gamers.

David Smith

David Smith is the games and technology editor at The AU Review. He has previously written for PC World Australia. You can find him on Twitter at @RhunWords.

Tags: , , , ,