Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:69:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:33;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/i-know-leopard', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511508816) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/i-know-leopard', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511508817) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/i-know-leopard', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511508817) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/i-know-leopard', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511508817) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/i-know-leopard', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511508817) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134
I KNOW LEOPARD | the AU review
AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

I KNOW LEOPARD

the AU interview at BIGSOUND 2015: I Know Leopard (Sydney) talk touring expectations, showcases and more

Sydney's I Know Leopard met with the AU team in Brisbane for BIGSOUND 2015 and discussed their expectations for touring, their upcoming showcases and more. They said, "up until now we haven't done much touring, so we've been chucked in the deep end with touring", referring to their upcoming national tour that takes them through from now until mid-November. Click through to watch the full interview...

Live Review: Gang of Youths + Zefereli + I Know Leopard - Adelaide UniBar (04.09.15)

Gang of Youths, and their debut record The Positions, have been embraced by critics and fans alike over the past year. Back in South Australia, they brought their energetic live show to a sold-out crowd at Adelaide UniBar on Friday night.

Photo Gallery: Gang of Youths + Zefereli + I Know Leopard - Adelaide Unibar (04.09.15)

Gang of Youths revisited Adelaide to bring their high energy show to the Adelaide Unibar. They performed with their friends Zefereli and I Know Leopard. Chad Lofts was there and brings you these photos...

I Know Leopard announce Australian headline tour

There's a chance you may have seen Sydney's I Know Leopard recently, supporting Gang Of Youths on their national tour. If not, you'll have plenty of chances to see the dream-pop cuties starting this September when they head out on a huge 15-date headlining tour in support of their upcoming EP Another Life.

Music Video of the Day: I Know Leopard “Close My Eyes” (2015)

I Know Leopard make vibrant and beautiful music, and the new video for their single “Close My Eyes” perfectly represents that. Directed by Charlie Ford, who’s worked with the likes of Courtney Barnett, Holy Holy and Vance Joy, the video takes us from sun drenched outdoors to warping city scapes to darkness; all with flawless cinematography. Don’t miss out of “Close My Eyes”:

Photo Gallery: Gang Of Youths + I Know Leopard + Zefereli - Corner Hotel, Melbourne (26.08.15)

Gang Of Youths

Gang of Youths played an electric set last week in Melbourne and Kimberley Salmond was there to capture all that went down. They were supported by Zefereli and I Know Leopard. Enjoy the photos here:

Photo Gallery: Gang Of Youths + I Know Leopard + Zefereli - The Triffid, Brisbane (20.08.15)

Gang of Youths lit up The Triffid in Brisbane on Thursday night, supported by I Know Leopard and Zefereli. Andrew Wade was there and brings us back these photos from the night.

Angus & Julia Stone, Jon Hopkins, Four Tet and more named on this year's Lost Paradise line up!

This year's Lost Paradise festival is set to be fantastic, with the official first artist announcement being revealed. The three day camping festival is going to be held in the Glenworth Valley over New Year's, offering festival goers a special experience of live music, arts, some brilliant food and drink options and more to bring in 2016 in unique style. Confirmed to perform and DJ at Lost Paradise this year are acts including Angus & Julia Stone, Jamie xx, Four Tet, Tkay Maidza, Jon Hopkins and more - the full line up can be viewed below!

Photo Gallery: Gang of Youths + I Know Leopard - The Metro Theatre, Sydney (08.08.15)

Supported by I Know Leopard, Gang of Youths performed to a sold out Metro Theatre last night and Belinda Dipalo was there to bring you these photos.

Live Review: Last Dinosaurs + I Know Leopard + It's a Hoax - Jive, Adelaide (03.07.15)

On Friday night Brisbane’s Last Dinosaurs took to the stage at Jive and delivered one of the most well-received performances you’re likely to see. The boys were touring (it finished up at the Amplifier in Perth on Saturday) in support of their new single “Evie”, which has been getting some solid rotation on Triple J of late.

Gang of Youths announce huge run of Australian dates for August and September!

The dust has barely settled on Gang of Youths' recent sold out run of Australian shows but today, the Sydney band has announced their next run of shows around the country! Expanding on their original run, Gang of Youths will be taking their brilliant debut The Positions from Canberra around the country through to Hobart, kicking off on August 5th and wrapping up on September 19th.

the AU interview: I Know Leopard (Sydney) reflect on the Laneway Festival ahead of their single launch in Sydney this weekend!


Photo: Remy Hii

If you're not up on the I Know Leopard game yet, now's the time to begin your education. The Sydney band have been garnering some points recently with triple j and their local fan base, particularly with new single "Perfect Picture" leading them to snag the opening set at the Laneway Festival in Sydney just gone by. The band answers some questions the AU has for them as we look forward to seeing more of them throughout the year!

Single Stream: I Know Leopard "Perfect Picture" (2014)

Sydney four-piece I Know Leopard are back with new single “Perfect Picture”, the first taste off the band’s sophomore EP. Known for their celestial, ‘70s inspired pop tunes with a tendency to pull at the heart strings, I Know Leopard are showing great signs of growth through this kraut-rock inspired groove and it’s lush layers of strings and synths. Take a listen below:

The Smith Street Band, Joelistics and more heading for NYE on the Hill this year!

Just when you thought NYE on the Hill couldn't get any more rad, it goes and does just that! The festival which is already set to host the likes of Jackie Onassis, The Bennies, City Calm Down and more fantastic Australian bands, has announced another slew of amazing artists confirmed to head to 'The Farm', just outside Loch Village in Victoria this NYE.

Album Review: I Know Leopard - Illumina (2014 EP)



Moving up through the ranks of Australia's overflowing indie-pop scene are Adelaide-come-Sydneysiders I Know Leopard and after the release of three singles, they have finally dropped debut EP Illumina.