St George OpenAir Cinema program announced for 2016; on sale from tomorrow.

The program for the St George OpenAir Cinema has been announced for 2016, with tickets going on sale from tomorrow -Monday, 7th December at 9am AEDT. The program reveals a 38 night season, with screenings of films such as Star Wars: The Force Awakens, Spectre, Steve Jobs and more, playing at Mrs Macquaries Point against a backdrop of the Opera House, Harbour Bridge and city skyline, commencing on Friday 8th January 2016.

The program includes premieres of films such as Looking for Grace and Room, as well as previews including Carol, The Danish Girl, Steve Jobs, Spotlight and Brooklyn. Alongside the outdoor cinema screenings, the event has paired up with Pearl Catering and The Chandon Bar to offer patrons a diverse menu. Watch the trailer and see the full program below!

January 2016

Fri 8 Jan – Opening Night Premiere – Looking for Grace (M)
Sun 10 Jan  Preview: Carol (M)
Mon 11 Jan  The Martian (M)
Tue 12 Jan  – Premiere: Room (M)
Wed 13 Jan  – Preview: Carol (M)
Thu 14 Jan – Sicario (MA 15+)
Fri 15 Jan – Trainwreck (MA 15+)
Sun 17 Jan – Preview: The Danish Girl (TBC)
Mon 18 Jan – Preview: Steve Jobs (M)
Tue 19 Jan – Preview: Spotlight (M)
Wed 20 Jan – Everest (M)
Thu 21 Jan – French Language: The Bélier Family (M)
Fri 22 Jan – Man Up (M)
Sun 24 Jan – The Walk (PG)
Mon 25 Jan – Spectre (M)
Tue 26 Jan -Australia Day: The Dressmaker (M)
Wed 27 Jan – Bridge of Spies (M)
Thu 28 Jan – In the Heart of the Sea (M)
Sun 31 Jan – Youth (TBC)

February 2016

Mon 1 Feb – Suffragette (M)
Tue 2 Feb – Preview: Steve Jobs (M)
Wed 3 Feb – Spectre (M)
Thu 4 Feb – Preview: Brooklyn (M)
Fri 5 Feb – Daddy’s Home (TBC)
Sat 6 Feb – Point Break (M)
Sun 7 Feb – Preview: Trumbo (TBC)
Mon 8 Feb – Suffragette (M)
Tue 9 Feb – Star Wars: The Force Awakens (TBC)
Wed 10 Feb – Preview: Brooklyn (M)
Thu 11 Feb – Joy (TBC)
Fri 12 Feb – The Hateful 8 (TBC)
Sat 13 Feb – Preview: Hail, Caesar! (TBC)
Sun 14 Feb – Sisters (TBC)
Mon 15 Feb – Star Wars: The Force Awakens (TBC)
Tue 16 Feb – Joy (TBC)
Wed 17 Feb – Sisters (TBC)
Thu 18 Feb – Preview: The Daughter (M)
Fri 19 Feb – St.George Customer Sunset Preview: Hail, Caesar!(TBC)

For more information, head to their website. Tickets go on sale at 9am AEDT on Monday, December 7th.

———-

This content has recently been ported from its original home on The Iris and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT theaureview.com.
Tags: , , , , , ,