Call of Duty World League National Circuit open to Australia and New Zealand

Competitive Call of Duty teams from both Australia and New Zealand now have the chance to sign up to the Call of Duty World League National Circuit to test their skills and teamwork on a national scale, in order to prove who’s the best down under.

As an incentive, teams will get a chance at competing in order to qualify for future 2018 CWL events, as last year’s CWL awarded a season prize pool of $4.2 million USD, the largest in Call of Duty’s eSports history.


Australian and New Zealand teams can head on over to and sign up today, with the CWL National Circuit taking place across eight National Circuits: the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Ireland, France, Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Portugal, Italy, and now Australia and New Zealand. In addition to those eight circuits, two more programs are planned for both Brazil and Mexico.

You can sign up for the CWL National Circuits in Australia and New Zealand from now until 23 January at 10am AEDT.

You can check out further information about the CWL National Circuit like signups and eligibility, regular season schedule and format, playoffs and relegation, and some cool prizes by clicking right here.
Twitter code:


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The Iris and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT

Matthew Arcari

Matthew Arcari is a games and technology author at The AU Review. You can find him on Twitter at @chunkys_world and Chunky's World on YouTube.

Tags: , , , , , , ,