Track of the Week: Book Klub “Life of Me” (2021)

This week’s Track of the Week comes courtesy of Scottish post-punks Book Klub!

With influences ranging from shoegaze to noise-pop and a whole heap in between, Book Klub have been building quite the following, performing in some of Edinburgh and Glasgow’s most iconic small venues. Consisting of Reece Robertson (guitar and vocals), Jack Martin (drums and vocals), Ewen Kerr (guitar), and Ross Dowling (bass), there’s plenty on the horizon for the foursome, including a London show and a slot at Stag & Dagger Festival.

“Life of Me” is the fourth single from Book Klub. Of this latest release, the band say:

“”Life Of Me” is centred around a friendship, someone who’s caught in an impossible position and is willing to do terrible things to fix it.”

We’re absolutely here for this angsty slice of Edinburgh post-punk, and we think you will be too – give it a listen below!

Stay up to date with all things Book Klub via their Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

Tags: , ,