Track of the Day: Kira Puru “Idiot” (2020)

Okay, so we’re a bit late to the party with this one but, trust me, we’ve not been sleeping on Kira Puru!

Idiot” is the latest track from the Melbourne based performer, complete with a lyrics video cooked up on MS Paint by artist Celine Dore.

Of the highly infectious pop track, Kira says:

“”Idiot” is about being powerless in your attachment to someone, indulging compulsive and destructive habits, feeling frustrated. It’s about being in love even when you don’t want to be,”

Give it a listen below!

Kira Puru will be taking to the stage with Thelma Plum later this year – fingers crossed, anyway! You can catch her on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 11th November – The River, Margaret River WA
  • Thursday 12th November – Astor Theatre, Perth WA
  • Sunday 15th November – The Gov, Adelaide SA
  • Friday 20th November – Armitage Centre, Toowoomba QLD
  • Thursday 26th November – Anita’s Theatre, Thirroul NSW
  • Friday 27th November – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW – SOLD OUT
  • Saturday 28th November – Metro Theatre, Sydney NSW
  • Sunday 29th November – Forum, Melbourne VIC
  • Friday 4th December – Torquay Hotel, Torquay VIC  – SOLD OUT
  • Saturday 5th December – Torquay Hotel, Torquay VIC
  • Thursday 10th December – NEX, Newcastle NSW
  • Friday 11th December – UC Refectory, Canberra ACT
  • Saturday 12th December –  Uni Bar, Hobart TAS
  • Friday 18th December – Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff NSW
  • Saturday 19th December– Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane QLD

In the meantime, stay up to date with all things Kira Puru via her website, Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter!

Tags: , ,