The Kooks have made and impressive return with “No Pressure” & “All The Time”

The Kooks surprised fans this morning with the release of two brand new songs in the form of “No Pressure” and “All The Time” – both representing a great return from a British band who has long held a spot in the hearts of many indie fans. Taken from their forthcoming new record Let’s Go Sunshine, The Kooks have been taking their time in crafting an album that can stand strongly alongside the rest of their work.

Scrapping initial song ideas back in 2015, The Kooks eventually came together to make what they have described as their most exciting album yet.

“I came from a dark place at the start,” songwriter Luke Pritchard has explained. “Had a lotta heartbreak and then falling in love in the middle of the album, the lyrics reflect that. From ‘fractured and dazed’ to ‘no pressure’.”

Let’s Go Sunshine is out August 31st via Lonely Cat/AWAL Recordings – you can pre-order the album, here!

Photo: Andrew Whitton.


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT