Sound the alarm: The National have announced album #7, Sleep Well Beast

FINALLY. The National have re-emerged with details of their long-awaited new album, Sleep Well Beast, due for release this September 8th. To be released through 4AD/Remote Control Records, Sleep Well Beast is the seventh studio record for The National and saw the Dessner brothers on production duties.

Also revealed today was the first taste of the new album from The National, in the new single “The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness”. Check it out below, the music video has been directed by Casey Reas!

Fans can pre-order the album here, available in CD, digital and double LP formats.



This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT