Punk-rock legends Black Lips share new track from their eighth studio album, due May 5th

Returning with their eighth studio album and first new music in three years, Atlanta rockers Black Lips have revealed Satan’s graffiti or God’s art? is set for release May 5th on Vice Records. Black Lips have continuously shifted, evolved and endured the test of time to come out blazing as one of the most prevalent and significant bands in rock’n’roll today.

The first cut and lead single from the forthcoming album, “Can’t Hold On”, is out now on Spotify and sounds like the gritty, noisy Black Lips we love, with the addition of a polished brass section.

Satan’s graffiti or God’s art? was recorded in isolation from the outside world and built on the energy that brought the band together in the first place. Original founding members Cole Alexander and Jared Swilley teamed up with former guitarist Jack Hines (who played in Black Lips from 2002-2004) and recent additions Oakley Munson on drums and Zumi Rosow on saxophone. You’ll also hear guest features by Saul Adamczewski (Fat White Family) and Yoko Ono.

Pre-order the album HERE and check out the track-listing below!

1. Overture: Sunday Mourning
2. Occidental Front
3. Can’t Hold On
4. The Last Cul de Sac
5. Interlude: Got Me All Alone
6. Crystal Night
7. Squatting in Heaven
8. Interlude: Bongo’s Baby
9. Rebel Intuition
10. Wayne
11. Interlude: E’lektric Spider Webz
12. We Know
13. In My Mind There’s a Dream
14. Lucid Nightmare
15. Come Ride With Me
16. It Won’t Be Long
17. Loser’s Lament
18. Finale: Sunday Mourning


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT theaureview.com.