POND release new music video and announce forthcoming album, The Weather, out May 5

Your favourite experimental psych-rockers POND are set to drop their new album The Weather on May 5th, following up their highly successful 2015 full length, Man, It Feels Like Space Again. The announcement comes with the release of hot fire singles “30,000 Megatons” and “Sweep Me Off My Feet”, as well as an accompanying (stock-image inspired) music video that you can check out below.

It’s mesmerising and a little uncomfortable,  following the concept of the album which aims to shed light on the capitalist, money-hungry, white privileged underbelly of many of the world’s colonial cities.

You go, POND.

These Perth-based revivalists have been turning heads since they first entered the scene back in 2010 with their chaotic vintage sound led by the always fascinating, eclectic front-man Nick Allbrook. As with their previous album, The Weather was produced by mastermind Kevin Parker in his Perth studio. However where as Man, It Feels Like Space Again was an expansive, expressive collection of rock instrumentation, the new album discourses into an ambitious, psychedelic journey into the unknown and uncharted. You can pre-order the album HERE and check out the track listing below!

The Weather

  1. 30,000 Megatons
  2. Sweep Me Off My Feet
  3. Paint Me Silver
  4. Colder Than Ice
  5. Edge Of The World Pt. 1
  6. A/B
  7. Zen Automaton
  8. All I Want For Xmas (Is A Tascam 388)
  9. Edge of the World Pt. 2
  10. The Weather


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT theaureview.com.