Iggy Pop, Brockhampton, King Gizzard, Sampa The Great and more line up for the 20th Anniversary of Primavera Sound in Barcelona

The Primavera Sound lineup has dropped for 2020, and as usual the Barcelona festival is an absolute blockbuster. The event, which is celebrating its 20th year this year, is bringing together 211 artists of 35 nationalities, in a lineup that celebrates the best artists of this year, and the past twenty years or more, that they’ve described as “panoramic, diverse and gender-balanced”. And indeed, there’s something for just about everyone in here.

Artists like Beck, Dinosaur Jr., Kim Gordon (of Sonic Youth), Massive Attack, The Jesus and Mary Chain, The National, The Strokes, Iggy Pop, Mavis Staples, Bauhaus and Pavement help to represent a diverse musical history for the festival.

Meanwhile, Brockhampton, King Princess, Kasey Musgraves, Shame, Fontaines D.C., Brittany Howard (of Alabama Shakes), Black Midi (one of the world’s best up-and-coming acts) and many, many more celebrate “what’s hot right now”. There’s also some of Australia’s finest artists in the mix, including King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, Tropical Fuck Storm, Sampa The Great and Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever.

The festival and its side event, Primavera Pro (Primavera a la Ciutat), runs from the 1st to the 7th of June, with the main Primavera Sound festival dates on the 4th, 5th and 6th of the month.

Here’s a look at the full lineup:

Full festival tickets for Primavera Sound Barcelona 2020 will go on sale on Thursday 16th January at 10:00am exclusively on DICE. The price of the full festival tickets is 195 € plus booking fee. VIP full festival tickets will also be on sale for 400 € plus booking fee. Travel packages are available through Festicket. For more details head to https://www.primaverasound.com/en.

Tags: , , , ,