Album Release News Weekly: 12th August 2016

In this issue: Jinja Safari bid farewell with a two-part parting gift before breaking all of our hearts, Superheist are (mostly) back from the dead, The Pretty Reckless are still pretty and reckless… and more!



If you made the terrible decision not to live under a rock this year you’ll have heard the heart breaking news that Jinja Safari are not long for this world. If like me, you crawled back under your rock to hibernate the pain away, the time has come to re-emerge to witness the beginning of the end. The quintet from Crescent Head have announced their final record, Crescent Head, will be released in two-parts, like a long awaited end to a teen movie series. Part One drops on August 17th and Part Two on August 24th. If rock life ain’t for you, here’s a taste of the end with leading track “So Much”. You masochist.



Jordie’s been a busy boy! The singer-songwriter, who has kept us waiting for 5 long years, returns from the US with a brand new band, a brand new tour and a brand new LP, Glassellland. Not a typo. It’s pronounced Glas-Sell-Land

Producer, Clare Reynolds who has worked with Timbaland, Haley Reinhart and Greyson Chance to name a few, describes the sound as, “Imagine Rufus Wainwright is drinking tequila with Neil Young. In walks Paul McCartney, arm in arm with Neil Finn discussing the demise of human connection.”

Shut up and take my money. Glassellland is out on Friday 16th September via Blood Thinner Records / MGM Distribution.



Rumours have been rife but this week finally saw the announcement of the worst kept secret that is a “new beginning” for Superheist! (It’s not a reunion. Definitely not a reunion. Not. A. Reunion.)

While OG front man Roderick “Berger” McLeod has not returned, the band insists Ghosts Of The Social Dead is their finest work yet, with Ezekiel Ox on the mic for the big return of this once-mega nu metal powerhouse.

Ghosts Of The Social Dead will be available in stores and online on Friday October 28th. Tickets for the Don’t Call It A Comeback Tour are on sale now HERE.



Season 3 Jenny Humphrey Taylor Momsen’s The Pretty Reckless return with the highly anticipated release of third studio album, Who You Selling For. Described as a “raucous 12 track collection” which heavily features Momsen’s angsty raw, and in yo’ face charismatic vocals, the album promises bold forward momentum and a deeply personal record, solidified with the smashing lead single, “Take Me Down”. Who You Selling For is out October 21st via Razor & Tie/Cooking Vinyl Australia.



The Grammy Award winning, Third Man Records leading, multi-project fronting Jack White has unveiled his latest piece, Jack White Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016. 26 tracks across a double LP and double CD will be released on September 9th, featuring alternate versions, mixes and previously unreleased songs by The White StripesThe Raconteurs and White’s solo material. Available for pre-order now, all digital pre-orders will receive and instant free download track in “City Lights”, a previously unheard White Stripes number.



This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT

buy windows 11 pro test ediyorum