Album News Weekly: 14th October 2015

In This Issue: Some great releases out this week with a slew of tasty EPs from the likes of Nicholas Allbrook, Unalaska and Lewis and Leigh as well as a bunch of new records and debuts!



Fading Frontier is the seventh studio album by Deerhunter. Written in their hometown of Atlanta, the album is set for release on October 16th via 4AD / Remote Control Records.

unnamed (4)

Nicholas Allbrook

POND frontman and indie-renegade Nicholas Allbrook is creeping the senses once more with his forthcoming Walrus EP set for release October 16th via Spinning Top Records.

unnamed (3)

Neon Indian

Brooklyn-based Neon Indian (aka Alan Palomo) returns with his genre-mashing and energetic production, announcing details of his album Vega Intl. Night School out October 16th via Popfrenzy.

unnamed (1)


Having teased news of their forthcoming album with a variety of conceptual stunts over the past couple of weeks, YACHT have announced their new album, I Thought The Future Would Be Cooler, out October 16th via Create/Control | Downtown Records.

unnamed (2)

Majical Cloudz

Canadian duo Majical Cloudz return with their sonic and narrative scope on second studio album Are You Alone?, released October 16th on Matador Records / Remote Control Records.


State Champs

NY pop punk band State Champs have announced that they will release their sophomore LP Around the World and Back via Pure Noise Records/Sony Music Australia on October 16th.


Son Little

Son Little, formerly known as Aaron Livingston, will release his anticipated self-titled Anti- debut album Son Little this October 16th, pulling inspiration from the colour wheel diaspora of American music.



After playing a fictional band on tour in the vampire thriller movie Afflicted, Unalaska have pieced together their self-titled debut EP Unalaska. Combining Van Breemen’s background as a film score composer with Gray’s pop guitar riffs, the EP is released October 16th via Light Organ Records.

unnamed (5)

Lewis & Leigh

Lewis & Leigh have announced the release of their third EP Hidden Truths. The EP features their take on Elton John’s “Country Comfort” from his 1970 country album Tumbleweed Connection, due for release October 16th.

unnamed (6)

Real Lies

British electronic group Real Lies are set to release their debut full-length album, Real Life, out October 16th on Pod through Inertia.


Avion Roe

Dallas, TX band Avion Roe has signed to Epitaph Records and will release their EP Into The Rest on October 16th. Check out the title track “Into The Rest” (featuring Kellin Quinn) here:


Josh Ritter

Sermon on the Rocks is the new album from singer-songwriter Josh Ritter. To be released October 16th through Warner Music Australia it’s described as “messianic oracular honky-tonk.”

BUIKA Vivir sin Miedo


Spanish singer of West African descent Buika‘s new album, Vivir Sin Miedo (“Live Without Fear”) is released October 16th through Warner Music, including influences from jazz and flamenco to pop, soul and African polyrhythm.


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT