Where to watch the Xbox Gamescom 2021 conference in Australian times

Xbox Gamescom 2021 Australian

Looking for where you can see the Xbox conference at Gamescom 2021 in Australian times? Look no further.

Despite feeling like E3 only just ended a few minutes ago, Gamescom is upon us. The biggest video game trade show in the world, Gamescom is usually held in Cologne, Germany in the last week of August. In 2020, the show went entirely digital due to the Covid-19 pandemic. It remains an online show in 2021, running from August 25-27. It will be free and open to all.

Though E3 is its blockbuster show-and-tell event, Xbox loves keeping a few surprises for Gamescom. Usually, Xbox uses its Gamescom showcase to talk about games more interesting to European audiences. This often means a lot of RPG’s and immersive sims. According to Xbox, fans can expect to see updates and gameplay from many of its Xbox Game Studios and third-party publishers. It will also be announcing a wave of new titles coming to the Xbox Game Pass subscription service.

Xbox will also be appearing at Gamescom Opening Night Live hosted by Geoff Keighley. That show will kick off on August 26 at 4:00AM AEST across TwitchYouTubeTwitter and Facebook Gaming.

You can read all about the show over at the official Xbox Wire blog. You can find out more about Gamescom at its official site.

 

Alright, alright. So where can I see it?

The Xbox Gamescom showcase will be live in Australian and New Zealand time zones on August 25, 2021 across YouTubeTwitchFacebook Gaming, and Twitter. See below for your state:

 

QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS

3:00am AEST

 

NT/SA

2:30AM ACST

 

WA

1:00AM AWST

 

And finally, New Zealand friends, don’t think we’ve forgotten you.

 

NZ

5:00AM NZST

David Smith

David Smith is the games and technology editor at The AU Review. He has previously written for PC World Australia. You can find him on Twitter at @RhunWords.

Tags: , , , ,