AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

YOU ME AT SIX

Photo Gallery: Groovin The Moo Part 1 - Maitland Showgrounds (09.05.15)

The annual Groovin The Moo Festival returned to Maitland last weekend to a sold out crowd. Part 1 of our photo gallery on Groovin The Moo Maitland features acts such as Sticky Fingers, ASAP Ferg, The Preatures, San Cisco, You Me At Six, Carmada and Ball Park Music. Photos by Johnny Au.

Photo Gallery: Groovin' The Moo - Bendigo Showgrounds (02.05.15)

Groovin' The Moo came to Bendigo for another year, bringing with it a brilliant array of talent both from Australia and abroad. From Northlane to Tkay Maidza, through to the Pierce Brothers and the Hilltop Hoods, there was enough music at the showgrounds to keep the party going well into the night. Kimberley Salmond was there for the AU and brings us these shots!

Festival Review: Groovin' The Moo - Bendigo Showgrounds (02.05.15)

On the third leg of the tour, Groovin' The Moo sprung into action at the Prince Of Wales Showground in Bendigo. The weather looked ominous at the start but fortunately, the clouds cleared for a beautiful warm sunny day that was ripe for good music vibes all day long.

Photo Gallery: Groovin The Moo - Hay Park, Bunbury (26.04.15)

Groovin The Moo Festival 2015 at Hay Park, Bunbury Western Australia.

The sun came out to plat on the second stop on the Groovin the Moo festival with a lineup featuring Wolfmother, Charli XCX, You Me at Six, Sticky Fingers, One Day, Tkay Maidza and more. Stuart Sevastos was on the ground to capture the highlights of the day.

Photo Gallery: Groovin the Moo - Oakbank Racecourse, Adelaide (25.04.15)

The first leg of the Groovin the Moo festival was held at Oakbank, in the Adelaide Hills. Despite the steady rain which turned the horse racing track into a mud pit, everyone was in good spirits. A great range of music, from Wolfmother and on the main stages. to RL Grime and A$AP Ferg in the Moolin Rouge tent, there was something for everyone. Our photographer John Goodridge was there front and centre to bring you these photos from the day.

the AU interview: Max Helyer of You Me At Six (UK) talks "Cavalier Youth", band's sound progression and Kanye West

Providing a sense of hope and inspiration with their 2014 release, Cavalier Youth, English alternative rock band, You Me At Six have achieved world-renowned success with stellar tracks such as “Lived A Lie”, “Cold Night” and “Room To Breathe”. Good news for Australian fans as the band are coming back to our shores in April/May to do Groovin’ The Moo festival as well as a bunch of intimate shows for those wanting to feel more in touch with their rock music. To have watched them leap forward since their early days of Take Off Your Colours and Hold Me Down is no surprise as the band have taken every opportunity they can to get to where they are now.

You Me At Six Announce Australian Tour With Luca Brasi

British rock band, You Me At Six has just announced a 2015 Australian tour. The band will be making four stops across the country with Tasmanian punk-rock group, Luca Brasi, who will accompany You Me At Six for three out of four dates. Having just sold out shows at London’s Wembley Arena and around the world, You Me At Six’s Australian dates are expected to be no exception. Get your tickets on March 5 at 9AM before they’re gone. Full set of dates below:

A$AP Ferg, Broods, Hilltop Hoods and more feature on the 2015 Groovin The Moo bill!

Australia's huge regional touring festival, Groovin the Moo, has dropped its line up this morning, sure to rev festival punters up into a tizz. Last year saw GTM introduce a South Australian leg to the tour and in 2015, the Oakbank Racecourse in the Adelaide Hills is where GTM will start. Kicking off on ANZAC Day, the likes of A$AP Ferg, Hilltop Hoods, Broods and more will perform around the country at venues in Bunbury, Bendigo, Canberra, Maitland and finally Townsville. Like most years, tickets for Groovin the Moo tend to fly out the window, so keep an eye on sale dates and jump up on em!

Tour Updates: Confession, Say Anything, Torche and more!

In this issue: Confession announce local support acts for "The Life and Death Australian Tour" plus new show, Support acts for Say Anything announced, Torche cancels Perth show, American Authors make Melbourne and Sydney shows all ages, Devildriver and Whitechapel announce support acts, along with support acts also announced for You Me At Six and Tonight Alive's joint show!

the AU interview: Dan Flint of You Me At Six (Surrey) on touring Australia, the European festival season and more!

Ahead of You Me At Six dropping details of their forthcoming headline tour of Australia, I was able to get drummer Dan Flint on the phone to have a chat about how he and his boys have been going since they were last here with Paramore and how they've been surviving what is turning out to be a wild year of touring.

the AU interview: Max Helyer of You Me at Six (UK) talks touring Australia with Paramore and their latest release.

Before their last show of their most recent Australian tour with Paramore, the AU Review caught up with Max Helyer, guitarist for You Me At Six to see what the band has been up to since their last trip to our shores and what fans can expect from their new release, Cavalier Youth.

Live Review: Paramore + You Me At Six + Twenty One Pilots - Allphones Arena, Sydney (11.01.14)

If you could mix together a blend of emo, pop punk, fast paced alternative rock and a dash of rap you would be pretty close to summarising the different genres and sounds you’d hear at tonight’s concert. All of this would be delivered in large high energy doses courtesy of all three acts.

Photo Gallery: Paramore + You Me At Six - Allphones Arena, Sydney (11.01.14)

Supported by You Me At Six, Paramore played to a frenzied crowd at Allphones Arena to promote their new self-titled album. Our photographer Jason Li was there to capture all the action!

Live Review: A Day to Remember + The Used + You Me At Six - UNSW Roundhouse (28.02.12)

For some (including me) this would be the third night backing up on Soundwave goodness, but people showed no signs of slowing down just yet. At 7pm, the line outside the Roundhouse curled around the building and out of view; fans eager to get in early to catch this epic three-band line up from the start.