AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

TIM ROGERS

Photo Gallery: The Heart of St.Kilda Concert - Palais Theatre, Melbourne (22.09.15)

Stars from the Music and Comedy Industry came together for the 8th Heart of St. Kilda Concert to raise both Funds and awareness of the great work that is being done by the people at the Sacred Heart Mission. Carl Dziunka was there to capture the show.

Photo Gallery: Tim Rogers and The Bamboos + The Rememberz - The Gov (03.06.15)

Tim Rogers knows how to entertain a crowd. Match him up with The Bamboos and there is no way that the crowd can resist dancing. A great night out with these consummate entertainers. Local band The Rememberz also captured the audience's heart. John Goodridge was there and brings you these photos.

the AU Weekend Gig Guide: July 3rd - July 5th.

...And by some miracle, we've made it to July. Gone are six months of music madness around the country and now, we're looking down the barrel of everything Splendour in the Grass, not to mention the massive headline tours by some of our best and favourite Australian kicking off over the next few months. Let's take it weekend by weekend though, here are some gigs we'll be hitting during this, the first weekend bender of July!

Live Review: Tim Rogers & The Bamboos + Ainslie Wills - The Triffid, Brisbane (18.06.15)

The Triffid has served up another fantastic gig to keep you going through the mid-week. This time Brisbane was visited by the folk of funk from Melbourne, The Bamboos. Bamboos fans will know their latest album The Rules of Attraction is a collaborative effort with Australian musician and You Am I front man Tim Rogers. So of course, this tour will have The Bamboos not just fronted currently by Kylie Auldist, by far the most fabulous heart and soul of the show, but also Tim Rogers himself jiving and grooving beside her.

Photo Gallery: Tim Rogers & The Bamboos + Ainslie Wills - Metro Theatre, Sydney (19.06.15)

Supported by Ainslie Wills, Tim Rogers and The Bamboos performed at The Metro Theatre in Sydney on Friday night and Belinda Dipalo was there to bring you these photos!

Photo Gallery: Tim Rogers and The Bamboos + Ainslie Wills Trio - The Triffid, Brisbane (18.06.15)

Tim Rogers and The Bamboos played to a packed house at The Triffid in Brisbane on Thursday night, supported by the Ainslie Wills Trio. Julian Panetta was there to capture the man himself in all his glory.

the AU Weekend Gig Guide: June 19th - June 21st.

As we enter the penultimate weekend of June, the cold has most definitely set in but that won't be stopping some epic bands from getting out on to a stage near you. With DARK MOFO happening in Hobart, for those of us scattered around the rest of the country missing out, we're looking forward to checking out the following bands this weekend. See who the AU's got their money on for bringing the goods in our guide.

the AU interview: Lance Ferguson of The Bamboos talks collaborating with Tim Rogers for 'The Rules of Attraction'.

You may remember that, when The Bamboos released Medicine Man in 2012, the guest appearances on that record made for more than a few album highlights. Undoubtedly though, one of the top if not the top one of the crop was the Melbourne band's collaboration with You Am I frontman Tim Rogers in "I Got Burned". Sexy, soul-drenched and oozing every inch of swagger you'd expect from Rogers and the creative mind of Lance Ferguson, the single led to Rogers joining the band on stages around the country and at different festivals before finding themselves collaborating on a full album together, in 2015's The Rules of Attraction.

Tim Rogers & The Bamboos announce national tour dates for new album 'The Rules of Attraction'!

It's a beautiful relationship Tim Rogers and The Bamboos have. Ever since "I Got Burned", we've been looking forward to further collaborations between this group of musicians and now, we've gotten it! A full album, entitled The Rules of Attraction, is lined up for a May 22nd release and from mid-June, fans can be seeing Rogers and The Bamboos touring the material around the country. If you've seen them on stage together in the past, you'll know things tend to get a bit hot, a bit heavy and all of the funky - we can't wait to see what a full album of material means for a Tim Rogers/The Bamboos live performance.

Melbourne Festival Live Review: The Bamboos - Foxtel Festival Hub (18.10.14)

The Melbourne Festival has been spending the last week celebrating, well, Melbourne, and how could you honour the city without mentioning the magical musical history that haunts the city streets. So there's no surprise in the acts chosen, from hip-hop bastion and social advocate Urthboy, to a tribute to one of the greatest musical icons of the city's lineage, Rowland S Howard. It makes sense that the honouree of this night is just as beloved, that being the funk soul act The Bamboos, who just the night before were honoured with an award for their saxophonists.

Single Stream: Jen Cloher & Tim Rogers "Stone Age Brain" (2014)

"Jen Cloher and Tim Rogers smash out a primordial punk rock duet," or so says Cloher's Soundcloud introduction to this fantastically energetic new track. It's a pretty special effort, and is set to be released on 10" vinyl as part of the Milk! Records compilation in late August.

The Heart of St Kilda Concert to feature the likes of Colleen Hewett, Vika and Linda Bull, The Basics and more.

The Sacred Heart Mission has announced yet another great line up for its annual concert fundraiser, 'The Heart of St Kilda'. Hosted by RockWiz's Brian Nankervis, the event will be drawing from Melbourne's vibrant live music and comedy communities in lighting up the Palais for its seventh year running. Helping feed those in need are the below acts and artists:

Gig Announcements: ACT & WA - 19th June 2014

In this issue: 360's debut album Utopia brings him to Canberra and Perth, Husband releases single 'Caught' at The Odd Fellow, The White Album Concert adds more dates to their Australian tour and Taylor Henderson hits up Canberra to release his debut single "When You Were Mine".

Festival Review: Byron Bluesfest (Day Five) - Tyagarah Tea Tree Farm (21.04.14)

The final day of the Byron Bluesfest was mainly about revisiting some favourites from the weekend, for me. I suppose you could question whether five days for a festival may be too long, when by the end of it, the line up consists of acts that have already played, but with the amount of new talent on offer in amongst the big names, I suppose this model ensures everyone gets a fair shot of gaining and growing a crowd.

Festival Review: Byron Bluesfest (Day Four) - Tyagarah Tea Tree Farm (20.04.14)

A slow start for many today, the Tyagarah Tea Tree Farm seemed to be easing in to Sunday at Bluesfest - snoozily/slowly working through hangovers from Saturday night, it was an easy guess that there may not be as many in attendance today as there had been over the past few days. It was of no matter to me however, as I scored myself a spot on the lawn at Crossroads for C.W Stoneking to kick off my music schedule for the day.