AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

JAMIE T

Splendour Sideshow Review: Blur + Jamie T - Perth Arena (30.07.15)


Photo Credit: Stuart Sevastos

It had been 18 years between visits for Blur when they played Perth Arena on Thursday night, or as frontman Damon Albarn aptly put it, "It’s been a while… A generation".

Splendour Sideshow Photo Gallery: Blur + Jamie T - Perth Arena (30.07.15)

Blur play at Perth Arena

Next stop for Britpop legends Blur was at Perth Arena where they put on a awesome show with support coming from Jamie T. Our photographer Stuart Sevastos was there to bring you the highlights of the night!

Splendour Sideshow Review: Blur + Jamie T - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne (28.07.15)

It’s been a while since Britpop icons Blur have graced our shores with a full tour – 18 years in fact. Not to worry, however, as they are currently Down Under as headliners of Splendour In The Grass and were kind enough to stop by Rod Laver Arena to pump out a solid two hours of hits, misses, and everything in between. With fellow Briton Jamie T in support, the close to capacity crowd were treated to spectacular lighting and a group that clearly haven’t forgotten how to put on a show.

Splendour Sideshow Photo Gallery: Blur + Jamie T - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne (28.07.15)

After a 20 year wait, Brit-pop kings Blur brought their incredible live show to Melbourne this week. Adelaide contributor Lauren Connelly headed over to witness history and shot these flicks!

Splendour Sideshow Review: Blur + Jamie T - Qantas Credit Union Arena, Sydney (25.07.15)

Although it was a thought that was not too distant from our minds, Damon Albarn reminded us early in the set that it’s been 18 years since the iconic band Blur has played in Australia. Could the band return to our shores in triumphant Brit-pop glory? Lachlan Mitchell brings us this review…

Splendour in the Grass Photo Gallery: Sunday (26.07.15)

Our exclusive photo coverage of Splendour in the Grass comes to an end with the earth-shaking performance from the one and only Blur. Check out photos of the UK legends alongside the likes of modern UK superheroes Royal Blood, Australia's psych kings Tame Impala and many, many more...

Splendour Sideshow Photo Gallery: Blur + Jamie T - Qantas Credit Union Arena (25.07.15)

The mighty Blur makes their way back to Australia after a 20 year absence. Blur performed at the QANTAS Credit Union Arena last night as a warm up to their Splendour In The Grass headline appearance. Supporting act was Jamie T. Photos by Johnny Au.

the AU interview: Jamie T (London) talks getting back into the groove of performing & recording in 2015.

When Jamie T's Kings and Queens record was released in 2009, it came at a perfect time for me, it seemed. I'd moved out of home and interstate that year, was starting my first year of uni and generally figuring out what the hell I was supposed to do and how to adult. "Sticks 'n' Stones" became a festival anthem and a tune I played relentlessly (as I think many fans did); in Jamie's songwriting was something so refreshing and fun and the material was easily relatable. It seemed strange then, that it would be a full five years before we'd see him release a new studio album.

Jamie T announces Australian tour dates for January!

Returning to Australia for the first time in six years is Jamie T! Much has been made about the Brit's return in the form of new album, Carry On the Grudge - Jamie's third studio record, his first in five years. Already releasing two infectious hits in "Zombie" and "Don't You Find", the album has been impressing fans and newcomers alike, and it was only released last Friday!

Album Review: Jamie T - Carry On The Grudge (2014 LP)

It came out of nowhere, but the significance of a simple handwritten note posted from Jamie T‘s facebook page was huge. It meant the greatly missed Jamie Treays was back after four long years. Not long after the post, we got to hear ‘Don’t You Find’ and, finally, news of the UK musician’s third album Carry On The Grudge: and it may not be what you’re expecting.

the AU interview: Jamie T (London) chats about his new album "Carry on the Grudge"

Jamie T is a musician from South London whose debut album in 2007 was met with critical acclaim. He is releasing his third album Carry On The Grudge on Friday and our reporter John Goodridge has a chat about the album and some insights into the making of.

Falls Festival - Erskine Falls in Lorne, Victoria (29 - 31.12.09)

falls-festival

Upon the arrival of the new decade,
patrons of the Lorne Falls Festival were left scalded by the sun’s
rays and soaked through and through by one of the most treacherous storms
the event has ever seen. Nonetheless, most of the 15,000 or so attendees
were delightfully content with the whole three days.  

Jamie T and the Pacemakers + Ernest Ellis - Metro Theatre (16.09.09)


Jamie T is one of those performers with whom you know you probably SHOULDN'T like - but there's something about him that keeps drawing you back in - and his live show, the first of an impressive two sold out nights at the Metro, proved much the same.