Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:69:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:33;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/chk-chk-chk', '', '54.90.119.59', 1519326862) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/chk-chk-chk', '', '54.90.119.59', 1519326863) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/chk-chk-chk', '', '54.90.119.59', 1519326863) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134
!!! (CHK CHK CHK) | the AU review
AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

!!! (CHK CHK CHK)

Festival Review: The Falls Music and Arts Festival (Day Two) - Byron Bay, NSW (01.01.14)

With a new year, a scorching day and hangover to contend with, it was Chet Faker, who had the chance to soothe the sizeable crowd. Taking the stage with his three piece touring band, it was heartening to see them positioned in a straight line, ensuring all members were given equal importance.

Festival Review: The Falls Music and Arts Festival, Day Three & Four - Lorne, Victoria (30.12.13 - 31.12.13)

It was day three of Falls 2013, and the only thing thicker in the air than the smell of overflowing long drops was the feeling of excitement for the incredible acts that were soon to grace the stages.

Festival Review: The Falls Music and Arts Festival, Day Three - Marion Bay, Tasmania (31.12.13)

New Years Eve is a time for celebration and, unless you’re headed to some exotic overseas location, there are few better ways to celebrate than with your closest friends, 12 000 neighbours and some of the biggest artists the world over. True, The Wombats may have missed the official countdown in Marion Bay, but then there’s nothing like a bit of confusion and chaos to kick off the new year with a bang.

First artist announcement for the 2013 Falls Music and Arts Festival revealed; The Roots, Solange amongst those to play for the first time!

As we head ever nearer to the end of the year, the good folk who run the annual Falls Festival in Lorne, Marion Bay and now Byron Bay, have announced who will be flying to Australia to spend the New Year period with us. The festival, headlined last year by Irish trio Two Door Cinema Club and featured the likes of DZ Deathrays, The Hives and The Flaming Lips, has brought some impressive talent with its first artist announcement.

Album News Weekly: Sunday, 17 February 2013

This week we have a load of exciting album news to share with you, with upcoming releases from the likes of Stereophonic's, The Drones, Low, Justin Timberlake, LL Cool J and much, much more!

the AU interview at Clockenflap: !!! (Chk Chk Chk - California)

While at Clockenflap in Hong Kong, Johnny Au caught up with Nick from !!! (Chk Chk Chk) to talk about their plans for the next record, the festival, Primal Scream, what he hears other people think about his band, past experiences at Laneway Festival in Australia and much more...

My Favourite Album of 2012: Nic Offer of !!! (Chk Chk Chk) on Death Grips.

While at Clockenflap in Hong Kong we caught up with Nic Offer of !!! (Chk Chk Chk) and he let us in on what his favourite record of 2012 was... so let's learn a little more about Big Day Out bound Death Grips from the man himself...

Sasquatch! Music Festival: Day Four feat. Wilco + Chromeo - The Gorge Amphitheatre, USA (30.05.11)

It was with a decent amount of disbelief that we approached the final day of Sasquatch! 2011. The past three days had gone all too fast; a whirlwind of good people and great music, but with more to go, we weren’t about to rest on our laurels.

St Jerome's Laneway Festival - Fortitude Valley, Brisbane (04.02.11)

Man was not meant for this heat. That is all I can think as I down a couple of preparatory pints at The Jubilee Hotel, before making my way over to the festival grounds. A beautiful day it is, but golly, it's hot.

I meander about for some time, drifting between the stages while I get my barings and scout out an escape from the weather and the endless bitumen - a popular activity amongst the festival's early arrivals.

!!! (Chk Chk Chk) Sideshows announced

chkbnnaer110401

"Criminally addictive" - MIXMAG