AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

BIFFY CLYRO

Photo Gallery: Biffy Clyro + Calling All Cars - Metro City, Perth (12.09.14)

The last stop on Biffy Clyro's Opposites Tour was at Metro City in Perth. Stuart Sevastos brings us highlights of the night, supported by Australia's own Calling All Cars...

Live Review: Biffy Clyro + Calling All Cars - HQ, Adelaide (09.09.14)

Biffy Fucking Clyro. Biffy FUCKING Clyro. It's an odd feeling being in a room as small as HQ tonight, generally regarded these days as being one of Adelaide's best venues for live music, given the band's international status. The crowd isn't the largest I've seen the venue operate with, but it didn't matter tonight - when Biffy Clyro return to play bigger venues sometime in the future, I know I can say I'd seen something special tonight.

Photo Gallery: Biffy Clyro - HQ, Adelaide (09.09.14)

Scottish rockers Biffy Clyro are touring Australia on the back of the release of their latest album Opposites. Our photographer John Goodridge was at HQ to catch the lads bringing their energetic rock show to Adelaide.

Photo Gallery: Biffy Clyro + Calling All Cars - Palais Theatre, Melbourne (07.09.14)

Biffy Clyro head to Melbourne's Palais Theatre to keep the weekend going on a warm Sunday night in St. Kilda, supported by Calling All Cars.

Live Review: Biffy Clyro + Calling All Cars - Enmore Theatre, Sydney (05.09.14)

The release of "Mountains" in 2008 made Biffy Clyro a household name in the UK. A year later, Only Revolutions was released and the group was catapulted to festival headliner status, famously headlining the Reading and Leeds Festivals over Nine Inch Nails, much to the chagrin of Trent Reznor. If you hadn't been paying attention it may have seemed like they had come out of nowhere.

Photo Gallery: Biffy Clyro + Calling All Cars - Enmore Theatre, Sydney (05.09.14)

Scottish superstars Biffy Clyro hit the stage at Sydney's Enmore Theatre in what was their biggest every headline show in our city. Mikki Gomez was there to capture them in action, supported by Calling All Cars.

Album News Weekly: 22nd July 2014

In This Issue: Seems a bit like an 'all stars' list this week, with some real big hitters coming out with new releases. Lady Antebellum, Biffy Clyro, Alvvays, Justin Townes Earle, RUFUS and a heaps of others are releasing new stuff, so get on it!

Festival Review: T in the Park (Day One) ft. Biffy Clyro + Pixies - Kinross-Shire, Scotland (11.07.14)

Now in its 21st year, T in the Park sits as the most established music festival in Scotland and alongside Glatsonbury, Leeds and Reading as one of the most well known annual music events in the United Kingdom. Its 2014 event - headlined by the likes of Arctic Monkeys, Calvin Harris, Scottish heroes Biffy Clyro, Pixies, Elbow and many more - marks something as the end of an era for the event. Like many world renowned festivals before it, the time has come for the event to move to a new home. But not before they give the venue - Balado Airfield in Kincross-Shire - where it's been held for 18 years, a proper goodbye.

the AU interview: James Johnston of Biffy Clyro (Scotland) reflects on Soundwave, looks ahead to the band's upcoming September tour!

The last time I spoke with Biffy Clyro's bass player James Johnston, the band wasn't far off coming to Australia on the Soundwave Festival tour, plus a few highly-anticipated headline shows. Many fans felt slightly ripped off that they were only afforded a short set at the beginning of the day, but only days after they left the country, Biffy Clyro announced they would return in September, on their biggest run of Australian shows to date.

T In The Park continues to grow strong in 2014, with the likes of Tame Impala, Arctic Monkeys and more set to perform!

British festival T in the Park has brought a strong lineup for its 2014 run! The three day July festival still has more artist announcements to come, but the list of artists already name-dropped is impressive indeed. With the Tame Impala boys being the first Australians to be included on the festival bill (so far) this year, the festival will also be seeing some stellar international names coming through, including some who will be soon knocking on our doorstep in Arctic Monkeys, Ellie Goulding, Biffy Clyro and Disclosure.

Biffy Clyro return to Australia this September!

Just days after leaving the country, Scottish rockers Biffy Clyro have announced they will be returning to Australia this September! The tour will be hitting Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Adelaide and Perth.

Festival Review: Soundwave - Bonython Park, Adelaide (01.03.14)

By the time Soundwave put up stops in Adelaide for another year, I'll admit that I was struggling. Falling on the 1st of March, the largest touring festival in the country aptly kicks off 'March Madness' for the Festival State and by this stage, myself and a lot of other Adelaideans have had shows thrown at us from every which way possible through the first two months of the year. It's sunny, there's a cool breeze and god damn it, I wanted some good live tunes because fuck it, I'm a sucker for it, so off I went down to Bonython Park for the second time in just over a month.

Photo Gallery: Soundwave Festival Part 1 - Flemington Racecourse (28.02.14)

Our photographer Serena Ho brings you the first part of her Melbourne Soundwave festival photo gallery from Flemington Racecourse yesterday.

The Cat Empire and John Butler Trio announced with Biffy Clyro and Massive Attack for the Gurten Festival!

If someone could grab us tickets to this one, that'd be great. We'd love to visit Switzerland. The final artist lineup for the Gurten Festival in Bern has been announced, with Aussies The Cat Empire and the John Butler Trio set to perform alongside some of the world's best over the four day party.