Track of the Day: City Calm Down, “Stuck (On The Eastern)” (2019)

We’ve still got a couple of months to go before City Calm Down drop their third album, Television, and singles like “Stuck (On The Eastern)” aren’t making the wait any easier!

Consisting of Jack Bourke (vocals), Sam Mullaly (keys), Jeremy Sonnenberg (bass) and Lee Armstrong (drums), 2019 sees a slight shift in direction for the boys, with a sound that’s heavily inspired by the bands they grew up with – the likes of T.Rex, The Smiths, and Talking Heads.

The key message of the album is simple: wake up, the world’s happening to you! And, as frontman Bourke sings “Face the fear and don’t pretend”, “Stuck (On The Eastern)” taps right into that, in a track that’s laced with almost Cure-like post-punk vibes.

Check it out below!

Television is due out on August 23rd. You can preorder the album here!

In the meantime, keep track of City Calm Down via their socials:
Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify | Website

Tags: , ,