The Smith Street Band announce new album, More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me, due April 7

With two singles already revealed, the huge punk anthem “Death To The Lads” and more recently, “Birthdays”, your favourite Aussie-rock legends The Smith Street Band have announced their fourth studio album will finally be released April 7th.

Titled More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me, it will be the boys first release on their very own, newly established label Pool House Records. The album comes as the eagerly awaited follow up to their breakthrough 2014 release, Throw Me In The River, which saw the humble Melbournians play Readings, Leeds and Splendour in the Grass.

If the two cuts from the forthcoming album are anything to go by, this will be The Smith Street Band’s most sonically dynamic, career-defining release yet. It’s gunna be impossible to miss this one.

Pre-order More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me HERE and check out the track-listing below!

More Scared Of You Than You Are Of Me
1. Forrest
2. Birthdays
3. Death To The Lads
4. Song For You
5. Passiona
6. Run Into The World
7. Shine
8. 25
9. It Kills Me To Have To Be Alive
10. Suffer
11. Young Once
12. Laughing (Or Pretending To Laugh)


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT