Melbourne’s The Pink Tiles announce sophomore album, #1 Fan, due late March

This female-led garage-pop band are releasing their sophomore record on March 24th and reminding us that girls are really really good at making loud noises. Punchy, melodic rock’n’roll strewn with faded 90’s guitars slicked on top of each other make up The Pink Tiles sound, and it works effortlessly well.

The band have premiered their new single, “For Tomorrow” via Frankie Magazine and will be the first taste of the upcoming album, titled #1 Fan. Recorded by Paul Maybury and mixed by Jim Diamond (The Dirtbombs, White Stripes, The Sonics), #1 Fan takes the unapologetic, Californian punk-rock roots of the band’s debut and supercharges them. Suss their new single “For Tomorrow” and the track-listing for #1 Fan below!

#1 Fan

01. Time For Love
02. For Tomorrow
03. Tell It To Her Straight
04. Sammy
05. For The Road
06. Expensive Hobby
07. Writer’s Block
08. Independence Days
09. Rocky Road
10. Internet
11. Weird & Strained

Photo by Kurt Eckhardt.


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT