Ben Ottewell shares first taste of forthcoming album, A Man Apart, released May 25th

This week English singer/songwriter Ben Ottewell has announced his new album A Man Apart will be released May 25th on Sunday Best, along with a UK and Ireland tour in June.

Since his days in former band Gomez, the new album will be Ottewell’s third solo offering, co-written with childhood friend and former Tunng member, Sam Genders. A Man Apart explores relationships and politics, exploitation and love. The writing process stretched between Sheffield and Los Angeles, and led Ottewell to incorporate his love for Americana throughout the album, as well as splashes of folk, blues and soul.

Check out the track-listing for the forthcoming album below and pre-order A Man Apart HERE!

A Man Apart

  1. Own It
  2. A Man Apart
  3. Watcher
  4. Cradle
  5. Back To The World
  6. Walking On Air
  7. Steal Away
  8. Bones
  9. Lead Me Away
  10. A Better Lie


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT