Album News Weekly: 1st April 2016

In This Issue: It’s a massive start to the new month this week with new overseas favourites Babymetal starting the list. Get scrolling through some ace album artwork and update your music library!

unnamed (7)


BABYMETAL all-girl-fronted Japanese heavy metal/teen-pop hybrid group are set to release METAL RESISTANCE on April 1 via RAL/Sony Music Entertainment.

unnamed (6)

Darq E Freaker

South London producer Darq E Freaker further blazes through classic dance music, contemporary hip-hop and peripheral grime in a new instrumental EP for Big Dada this Friday, April 1 via Inertia entitled ADHD.

unnamed (8)

Green Buzzard

Sydney quintet Green Buzzard have their forthcoming Eazy Queezy Squeezy EP which will be released on 1 April through I OH YOU.


First Ghost

London, Ontario’s First Ghost have announced plans to self-release their debut full-length Secret Talk on April 1.


Mayfair Kytes

Folk art pop Melbourne four-piece, Mayfair Kytes have announced the release of their debut album, Animus out April 1.

unnamed (4)


Dinner is Danish producer and singer Anders Rhedin, and will release his debut album Psychic Lovers, out Friday 1 April via Captured Tracks / Remote Control Records.

unnamed (1)

The Ever Living

London Quartet The Ever Living announce self-titled EP The Ever Living exploring metal’s outer limits on debut release for April 1.

unnamed (2)

Faintest Idea

Rudeboy street punks of Faintest Idea are pleased to announce they will release their third album Increasing The Minimum Rage via Manchester-based punk and ska label TNSrecords on 1st April 2016.

unnamed (3)

Unwritten Law

Formed in San Diego in the early ’90s Unwritten Law announce their eighth studio album, Acoustic, due out April 1st via Cyber Tracks, owned by El Hefe (guitarist of NOFX) and wife Jen Abeyta.


The Plastic Fingers

The Plastic Fingers are a rock art guitar trio from Melbourne who will release their debut EP THE BLESSED, on April 1 through Golden Robot Records.



Bombino will release his third studio album, Azel on April 1, 2016 on Partisan Records/Cooking Vinyl Australia featuring his self proclaimed ‘Tuareggae’ – a sunny blend of Tuareg blues/rock with reggae one-drop and bounce.

unnamed (10)

Suburban Haze

Newcastle’s Suburban Haze have released their brand new EP, It Will Never Happen today through Spit The Dummy Records!


Sunset Sons

Australian-UK band Sunset Sons have their debut album, Very Rarely Say Die, due out Friday 1st April 2016.

unnamed (11)

The Herms

After a three year break, The Herms are back and have announced a new album, Welcome All Tourists, via Narnack Records.

unnamed unnamed (12) unnamed (13)

Plus More!

Leeds’ Vessels announce news of a special edition of DILATE, out on 1st April through Different Recordings.

Polyenso has officially released its new album, Pure In The Plastic

French electro-metal artist/producer THE ALGORITHM will release his new album Brute Force on 1st April 2016 via U.S. based label FiXT.


This content has recently been ported from its original home on The AU Review: Music and may have formatting errors – images may not be showing up, or duplicated, and galleries may not be working. We are slowly fixing these issue. If you spot any major malfunctions making it impossible to read the content, however, please let us know at editor AT