Here’s where you can watch the PlayStation 5 Showcase in Australia

PlayStation

The PlayStation 5 Showcase, an epic 40-minute show-and-tell, is set to be Sony’s last big livestream ahead of the PS5 launch in November.

This is good news. 2020 being what it is, fans have had to wait much longer than usual for details on the hardware. At this point, we know what it looks like and we know about the hardware that powers it, but not when we can get one or how much it will cost.

But the long wait may finally be over. With its competitors announcing prices and new models left and right, the time has finally come for PlayStation to talk shop.

So where can you watch this stream? And when will it be available in local Australian times.

Where: You can catch the full stream live at the official PlayStation Twitch and YouTube accounts.

When: The livestream kicks off at 6:00am AEST on Thursday, Sept 17. If you’re not on the east coast, that’s 5:30am ACST, and 4:00am AWST respectively. Our Kiwi friends can have a bit of a sleep-in, with the livestream starting at 8:00am NZST.

So, what’s the expectation here? The expectation for this livestream is that, by the time it ends, the PlayStation 5 showcase will confirm US pricing and a hard global release date. We’re fairly certain of this because, if the console is to launch in November as expected, then Sony only has two months of runway left. If not now, when?

See you on Thursday morning.

David Smith

David Smith is the games and technology editor at The AU Review. He has previously written for PC World Australia. You can find him on Twitter at @RhunWords.

Tags: , , ,