Win a double pass to the 2021 ABIA Gala

Next week, Wednesday April 28th, will see the best and brightest of Australian literature descend on Sydney’s Carriageworks for the premier event in the Australian book industry calendar; and we’re giving five of you the chance to join them. 

We have five General Admissions double passes to give away to the 2021 ABIAs Awards Gala. All you need to do to be in the running is to answer the question below. 

Due in part to COVID-19 the focus of this year’s awards is all about accessibility and inclusivity, with the awards being simultaneously live-streamed on the ABIAs YouTube. The Australian Book Industry Awards and Sydney Writers’ Festival have also coordinated their schedules, ensuring there will be no pesky clashes this year. 

The star studded event will be hosted by the mercurial Casey Bennetto and will feature a whole host of Australia’s most popular established and up-and-coming authors. Joining Casey on stage will be Charlotte Wood, Michael Robotham, and Courtney Act. 

There will also be virtual appearances from Trent Dalton, Nat’s What I Reckon, Matt Okine and Cate Blanchett, who will be presenting the prestigious Book of the Year Award. Guests will also be treated to a very special performance from Ash Grunwald. 

The Book of the Year Award winner can come from any of the shortlisted books across the thirteen categories. So prepare for the night, by checking out all of the shortlisted titles HERE.

The 2021 ABIA Awards Night takes place on Wednesday April 28th at 1930pm at Sydney’s Carriageworks. Tickets are available for purchase HERE.

The Virtual Broadcast of the awards will be screened on YouTube, from 7.30 pm. Head HERE to view the program, subscribe now, and hit the notification bell.

Note: The passes are tickets only and do not include access to catering or drinks. Winners will also have to make their own way to the event. 

Simon Clark

Books Editor. An admirer of songs and reader of books. Simon has a PhD in English and Comparative Literature. All errant apostrophes are his own.

Tags: ,