ARTS ON THE AU THE IRIS FOOD & LIFESTYLE VIDEAU GAMES HELLO ASIA! AU APPROVED AU ABROAD

LIVE FOOTAGE

The Vaccines preview three new tracks off their upcoming record at Clockenflap in Hong Kong.

The Vaccines have been previewing new tracks off their yet-to-be-titled third record (due out in May 2015) as they return to the road, playing their first shows in over a year. In our exclusive interview with the band at Clockenflap (Hong Kong), they promised they'd preview three tracks from the next record, and indeed they delivered.

Highlights from Peking Duk's set at the NH7 Weekender in Kolkata

the AU review captures the highlights of Peking Duk's set at the NH7 Weekender Festival in Kolkata, India. The boys from Peking Duk played to a receptive audience who many would have heard the group for the first time. Look out for the Bollywood music mix in the middle of the set.

Watch an... explosive guitar solo from Cloud Control's Alister Wright while at India's NH7 Weekender Festival.

the AU review captures the moment Alister Wright became a real man. While in Kolkata, India to perform at the NH7 Weekender Festival, the Cloud Control frontman had a surprise in store for the crowds during a very... explosive... guitar solo. This may be the coolest thing you've ever seen.

Live Video Feature: Watch Mama Kin touring 'The Magician's Daughter' through Europe (2014)

WA songstress Mama Kin released her latest album, The Magician's Daughter to much acclaim earlier 2014 which was then followed up by bouts of touring both in Australia and overseas. When she took the album through Europe, her time on the road was captured in this brilliant short, which also features a special performance of "Jenny" alongside her husband, John Butler, in Dublin.

Watch Canadian artist Jordan Klassen perform "Call and Answer" at our 6th Birthday Party in Brisbane.

We were truly lucky to have Canadian artist Jordan Klassen perform at our 6th Birthday Party in Brisbane earlier this month. We captured him when he played an acoustic version of his track "Call and Answer" because it's just that good... we want everyone to hear it! Enjoy it:

Photo Gallery: Cannibal Corpse + Hour of Penance - Metro Theatre, Sydney (11.09.14)

An intense Cannibal Corpse show at the Metro Theatre in Sydney last night with Hour of Penance supporting the death metal legends. Dan Turner brings us these photos from the night:

Photo Gallery: Furnace and The Fundamentals - Metro Theatre, Sydney (29.08.14)

Furnace and The Fundamentals raised the roof at the Metro Theatre on Friday night with a blistering set of classic rock and pop covers.

Watch Ash Grunwald perform "Breakout" in Singapore!

Watch Ash Grunwald perform "Breakout" LIVE in Singapore during Music Matters, back in May 2014. Filmed exclusively by the AU during the Sound Gallery event, put on by Sounds Australia in Clarke Quay. Watch it here!

the AU Exclusive: Ed Sheeran performing Sing at Deezer Sessions in Paris

In an Australia and New Zealand exclusive, the AU review brings you music streaming provider Deezer's Session with Ed Sheeran performing the track "Sing". Ed Sheeran played a series of stripped back songs from his current album X for Deezer. These are raw, intimate and genuine sessions where artists perform stripped-down sets recorded in London and in Deezer’s own studio in Paris, and soon, in Asia! Some of the artists that has featured on Deezer Sessions include Lorde, Stromae, Phoenix and Franz Ferdinand.

Live Video Premiere: High Highs "Cascades" - Live on Sofar Sounds.

Our friends at Sofar Sounds have sent the AU a special live video featuring our favourite Sydney-born, Brooklyn-based duo High Highs. In the video, filmed at Sofar NYC last year, they perform the track "Cascades". We're excited to be premiering it for you today.

Photo Gallery: Earth + We Lost The Sea - Manning Bar, Sydney (19.06.14)

Legendary doom rockers Earth played to a packed crowd at The Manning Bar last night with locals We Lost The Sea as support. Dan Turner was there and brings us these photos from the night:

Mia Dyson performs "When We're Older" and "That Sugar" exclusively for the AU sessions.

the AU review presents Mia Dyson performing her track "When We're Older" and "That Sugar" LIVE, acoustic and exclusive for the AU as part of our laneway sessions series. Both tracks come off Mia's latest record Idyllwild, which is due out this Friday June 6, 2014 and is available for pre-order now.

Live Review: Brant Bjork - The Great Northern, Byron Bay (24.05.14)

Seminal artist Brant Bjork pocketed the audience into a one-hour rock and roll rampage at the backstage of the Great Northern Hotel in Byron Bay on Saturday night. Accompanying Brant was Tont Tornay on the drums, Bubba Dupree on the guitar and Dave Dinsmore on the bass.

Photo Gallery: HTRK - Civic Underground, Sydney (10.05.14)

HTRK played an intimate set at the Civic on Saturday night featuring tracks from their new album "Psychic 9-5 Club". Dan Turner brings you these photos.

Photo Gallery: Cut Copy - Metro Theatre, Sydney (08.05.14)

A huge turnout last night in Sydney for Cut Copy at the Metro Theatre as they kick off their "Free Your Mind" tour. Photos by Dan Turner.