ARTS ON THE AU THE IRIS FOOD & LIFESTYLE VIDEAU GAMES HELLO ASIA! AU APPROVED AU ABROAD

LIVE FOOTAGE

Watch Canadian artist Jordan Klassen perform "Call and Answer" at our 6th Birthday Party in Brisbane.

We were truly lucky to have Canadian artist Jordan Klassen perform at our 6th Birthday Party in Brisbane earlier this month. We captured him when he played an acoustic version of his track "Call and Answer" because it's just that good... we want everyone to hear it! Enjoy it:

Photo Gallery: Cannibal Corpse + Hour of Penance - Metro Theatre, Sydney (11.09.14)

An intense Cannibal Corpse show at the Metro Theatre in Sydney last night with Hour of Penance supporting the death metal legends. Dan Turner brings us these photos from the night:

Photo Gallery: Furnace and The Fundamentals - Metro Theatre, Sydney (29.08.14)

Furnace and The Fundamentals raised the roof at the Metro Theatre on Friday night with a blistering set of classic rock and pop covers.

Watch Ash Grunwald perform "Breakout" in Singapore!

Watch Ash Grunwald perform "Breakout" LIVE in Singapore during Music Matters, back in May 2014. Filmed exclusively by the AU during the Sound Gallery event, put on by Sounds Australia in Clarke Quay. Watch it here!

the AU Exclusive: Ed Sheeran performing Sing at Deezer Sessions in Paris

In an Australia and New Zealand exclusive, the AU review brings you music streaming provider Deezer's Session with Ed Sheeran performing the track "Sing". Ed Sheeran played a series of stripped back songs from his current album X for Deezer. These are raw, intimate and genuine sessions where artists perform stripped-down sets recorded in London and in Deezer’s own studio in Paris, and soon, in Asia! Some of the artists that has featured on Deezer Sessions include Lorde, Stromae, Phoenix and Franz Ferdinand.

Live Video Premiere: High Highs "Cascades" - Live on Sofar Sounds.

Our friends at Sofar Sounds have sent the AU a special live video featuring our favourite Sydney-born, Brooklyn-based duo High Highs. In the video, filmed at Sofar NYC last year, they perform the track "Cascades". We're excited to be premiering it for you today.

Photo Gallery: Earth + We Lost The Sea - Manning Bar, Sydney (19.06.14)

Legendary doom rockers Earth played to a packed crowd at The Manning Bar last night with locals We Lost The Sea as support. Dan Turner was there and brings us these photos from the night:

Mia Dyson performs "When We're Older" and "That Sugar" exclusively for the AU sessions.

the AU review presents Mia Dyson performing her track "When We're Older" and "That Sugar" LIVE, acoustic and exclusive for the AU as part of our laneway sessions series. Both tracks come off Mia's latest record Idyllwild, which is due out this Friday June 6, 2014 and is available for pre-order now.

Live Review: Brant Bjork - The Great Northern, Byron Bay (24.05.14)

Seminal artist Brant Bjork pocketed the audience into a one-hour rock and roll rampage at the backstage of the Great Northern Hotel in Byron Bay on Saturday night. Accompanying Brant was Tont Tornay on the drums, Bubba Dupree on the guitar and Dave Dinsmore on the bass.

Photo Gallery: HTRK - Civic Underground, Sydney (10.05.14)

HTRK played an intimate set at the Civic on Saturday night featuring tracks from their new album "Psychic 9-5 Club". Dan Turner brings you these photos.

Photo Gallery: Cut Copy - Metro Theatre, Sydney (08.05.14)

A huge turnout last night in Sydney for Cut Copy at the Metro Theatre as they kick off their "Free Your Mind" tour. Photos by Dan Turner.

Live at SXSW: Fuel Fandango (Spain)

Get a taste of Fuel Fandango, a Spanish band we discovered at SXSW last month, in this brief clip of them finishing up their set at the Sounds of Spain party.

Photo Gallery: The Aston Shuffle - The Soda Factory, Sydney (26.03.14)

Canberra duo The Aston Shuffle debuted their new album Photographs to a packed room at The Soda Factory last night. Dan Turner was there and brings us these photos from the show:

Photo Gallery: Public Enemy - Metro Theatre (05.03.14)

Public Enemy brought the noise to the Metro Theatre tonight with a fantastic live show and Dan Turner was there to bring us these photos:

Photo Gallery: Wire + Raw Prawn - Oxford Art Factory, Sydney (20.02.14)

Post punk veterans Wire played to a packed crowd at the Oxford Art Factory last night with Raw Prawn in support. Dan Turner was down there and brings us this gallery!