AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

ROYAL BLOOD

Photo Gallery: Austin City Limits Day One, Weekend Two - Zilker Park, Austin (09.10.15)

We return to Austin for the second weekend of the annual Austin City Limits Festival. The first day brought us the likes of the Foo Fighters, Royal Blood, Billy Freakin' Idol, The Maccabees, Run The Jewels, Run The Jewels, Tame Impala and much, much more... Geoffrey D'Unienville flew over for the event and brings us all the action here:

Six artists not to miss during Day One (Friday October 2nd) of Weekend One at the Austin City Limits Festival

An epic weekend of music is ahead for fans attending the 14th annual Austin City Limits Music Festival in Austin, Texas, USA - and those of us at home will get the chance to see quite a few of the performances ourselves thanks to the live stream. Each day there is a myriad of incredible performances to choose from - and here are our picks for the first day of the first weekend of the incredible event.

Last Week on Late Night: The Five Best Music Performances on US Late Night TV (21st-25th September 2015)

US late night talk shows are a showcase of all-things celebrity, politics, humor, comedy and music. They are often treated as the final thing we see before we go to sleep. With The Late Show with Stephen Colbert debuting in the same 11:30pm slot opposite Kimmel and Fallon – all shows were keen to pull out the big guns in the hope of attracting/retaining viewers.

Splendour in the Grass Photo Gallery: Sunday (26.07.15)

Our exclusive photo coverage of Splendour in the Grass comes to an end with the earth-shaking performance from the one and only Blur. Check out photos of the UK legends alongside the likes of modern UK superheroes Royal Blood, Australia's psych kings Tame Impala and many, many more...

'Splendour in the Grass TV' to broadcast sets by Blur, Royal Blood, Peking Duk & more this weekend!

Not heading to Splendour this weekend? Miss tickets? Maybe work commitments are keeping you from getting muddy out in Byron this year? Or maybe you prefer to head to the slew of sideshows hitting the east coast over the next two weeks? Either way, if you still crave the musical moments from the festival no doubt someone you know will be talking about for the next few weeks, Splendour and Telstra have you covered with 'Splendour in the Grass TV'!

St Jerome's Laneway Festival Melbourne - Footscray Community Arts Centre (07.02.15)

The St Jerome's Laneway Festival pulled into Melbourne over the weekend, with the crowds turning out in force for the likes of Mac DeMarco, St. Vincent, FKA Twigs and more throughout the day and night. Perri Cassie caught these shots for the AU.

Our 5 Favourite Performances at St Jerome's Laneway Festival

And after three weekends of festival mayhem around Australia, New Zealand and Singapore, the 2015 run of St Jerome's Laneway Festival dates have come to an end. And for each of us, we definitely had our favourite moments. We're sure you did as well! But here are five of ours...

Photo Gallery: St Jerome's Laneway Festival (Part One) - Hart's Mill, Port Adelaide (06.02.15)

Perfect Pussy
Pictured: Perfect Pussy

The Hart's Mill area of Port Adelaide played host to the 2015 St Jerome's Laneway Festival on Friday. Kerrie Geier was there for the AU review and brings you part one of her gallery from the day.

Live Review: Royal Blood - Channel V Island Party, Sydney (04.02.15)

It was an overcast windy afternoon and Sydney Harbour was a little choppy as we made our way out to The Island. Just like the harbour, British garage rock duo Royal Blood are also making waves on the music scene.

Photo Gallery: Royal Blood - Channel V Island Party (04.02.15)

British rockers Royal Blood performed a blistering set at the Channel V Island Party last night in the middle of Sydney Harbour. Photos by Johnny Au.

Photo Gallery: St Jerome's Laneway Festival Part 2 - Sydney College of the Arts (01.02.15)

The second and final part of the AU Review's photo series from St Jerome's Laneway Festival at Sydney College of the Arts. Featuring FKA Twigs (pictured above), Raury, POND, Little Dragon, Seekae, Jungle, Royal Blood, Banks, St Vincent, Caribou, Flight Facilities, Jon Hopkins and Flying Lotus. Photos by Johnny Au.

Watch Royal Blood chat to media backstage at Laneway Festival about Rock n Roll, Music Criticism and more.

Last weekend, the AU review had the opportunity to sit in a media conference with UK rock duo, Royal Blood, at Laneway Festival in Singapore. The duo discuss the greatness of being in a popular rock band and admitting the best part is to "throw our (their) equipment around".

the AU interview: We hang backstage with Royal Blood (Brighton) at Laneway Singapore!

This past weekend, the AU review's Larry Heath had a chance to sit down and interview UK rock duo Royal Blood at Laneway Festival in Singapore. We talk to them about their crazy past 12 months and how much they are enjoying touring and playing. The duo talk about how their live show hasn't changed despite the growth in popularity - it is "always a different party" though all the "main elements are always there". Watch on for more:

Photo Gallery: St Jerome's Laneway Festival Part 2 - The Meadow, Gardens By The Bay, Singapore (24.01.15)

Part two of our Laneway Singapore photo gallery includes Banks, Chet Faker, FKA Twigs (pictured above), Future Islands, Jungle, Little Dragon, St Vincent and more. Photos by Johnny Au.

Festival Review: St Jerome's Laneway Festival Part Two ft. St. Vincent + FKA Twigs - Singapore (24.01.15)

More Australian music followed Courtney (read about her in part one) with Angus and Julia Stone taking the stage to play tracks from their latest self-titled album and old favourites like "Big Jet Plane" and "For You". The duo played well, accompanied by a four piece band. But their down tempo tracks didn't quite match the loud, raw energy of the band that followed. Brighton duo Royal Blood cranked everything up to 11 in what was the best performance I've ever seen from them - they really are at the top of their game right now. After a year of non-stop touring, that comes of little surprise.