AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

LONDON GRAMMAR

Live Review: London Grammar + Wet + Until the Ribbon Breaks - Hordern Pavilion, Sydney (12.03.15)

Originally slated to be out here for Splendour in the Grass, illness waylaid London Grammar’s visit until March. To make up for the wait they brought along the well hyped duo of Until the Ribbon Breaks and Wet. The addition of the two internationals served a second purpose, filling out the night as London Grammar played a relatively short set, reflecting their single album with no new songs popping up.

Photo Gallery: London Grammar + Wet + Until The Ribbon Breaks - Hordern Pavilion, Sydney (12.03.15)

Sydney's Hordern Pavilion has seen some stellar line ups over the years, and they can certainly add this incredible concert to the top of the list. Highly sought after UK trio London Grammar brought along with them two very rapidly rising acts in Wet and Until The Ribbon Breaks, delivering an incredible concert to attendees. Gwendolyn Lee was on hand and brings you this gallery.

the AU Weekend Gig Guide: March 6th - March 9th.

We've taken a look at some of the shows we're going to be heading to through the weekend ahead and deliver you this guide - where will you be partying?

Wet set to support London Grammar on 2015 Australian tour, with Sydney & Melbourne headline shows also announced!

Brooklyn trio Wet made a quick impact on crowds through performances at SXSW this year, as well as supporting the likes of CHVRCHES, and finally, they're going to be coming to Australia! Announced as the national support act for London Grammar on their 2015 run around the country, Wet have two headline shows set up for Sydney and Melbourne in March.

London Grammar add extra Sydney show to Australian tour in March.

London Grammar certainly are making up for their previous Australian tour cancellation, by today adding a second show in Sydney for their March 2015 tour! Meeting the overwhelming demand for the British trio, the extra date will see London Grammar play the Enmore on March 9th, adding to the already strong positive response to their recently announced show at Brisbane's Riverstage.

Photo Gallery: Lollapalooza Day Three ft. Kings of Leon + Flume + London Grammar - Grant Park, Chicago (03.08.14)

As Lollapalooza in Chicago comes to an end, so too does Perri's photographic coverage. Enjoy his final day of action from the festival, featuring headliners Kings of Leon, Childish Gambino, Flume, London Grammar, Cage The Elephant and more...

Festival Review: Lollapalooza (Day Three) ft. Bleachers + Cage the Elephant + Flume + Kings of Leon - Grant Park, Chicago (03.08.14)

The gates opened for the final time at Grant Park today and by this stage, everyone was used to the heat. Sure, we sweated it out. But at this point, we were on the final round of Lolla and with only 11 hours to go, we were all in it for the long haul. The weather gods had other plans however, and soon the site was transformed into a muddy mess of a festival ground. No one cared though, if anything, it gave people even more of a reason to get loose.

London Grammar reschedule Australian tour as The Presets step in for Splendour this weekend.

Days out from Splendour in the Grass, another act pulled out, this time in British trio London Grammar. As you will most likely have seen on social media overnight, the band posted a Facebook update announcing they were cancelling their entire Australian trip due to illness. While it's sad for many fans who were anticipating their return they needn't be sad for long, as their Sydney and Melbourne dates have been rescheduled! To fill the gap London Grammar have left in the Splendour program, Sydney's The Presets are bringing their popular live show through to Byron on Friday night. You have our permission to 'yeww'.

SXSW 2014 Photo Gallery: mtvU Woodie Awards Festival - LAZ Parking Lot (13.03.14)

The annual mtvU Woodie Award Festival featured a diverse lineup of up coming artists such as Wild Cub, Echosmith, Bleachers, London Grammar, Sam Smith, Phantogram and American Authors. Photos by Johnny Au.

SXSW Live Review: The Kooks + London Grammar + American Authors - Stubb's BBQ (14.03.14)

It's Friday, March 14th. It's been a week since we landed in Austin and my body is feeling the effects of seven days of shows, work and let's face it, great times. I'm at Stubb's, which I like to think of as a new haunt, for The Kooks tonight, the first time I've ever seen the Londoners despite the fact that they've been to Australia multiple times in recent years.

Boy and Bear and Vance Joy join the likes of Phantogram and London Grammar for the epic KGSR SXSW live broadcast!

KGSR, renowned for their SXSW live broadcasts, have unveiled their broadcast schedule for 2014 and it's mega, to say the least! Taking place over four mornings (March 12th - March 15th), Andy Langer, Kristen Kurtis and Kelly Jordan will be hosting a line up of artists including our very own Boy and Bear and Vance Joy, with all event benefits going toward Make A Wish Central & South Texas.

Live Review: London Grammar + Vancouver Sleep Clinic - Prince Bandroom, St Kilda (09.01.14)

Whenever I go to a music festival, I tend to group the bands and artists based on sacrifice. There will be a few that I don’t even consider watching, a few I would really like to see but wouldn’t be overly bothered if I miss, and then the very selective few that I HAVE to see and will NOT even compromise on. London Grammar fell into group number three at Falls Festival in Lorne just the other week.

Photo Gallery: London Grammar - Prince Bandroom, Melbourne (09.01.14)

British Trio London Grammar played to a sold out Prince Bandroom in Melbourne last Thursday night. Rebecca Houlden was there to bring you these pictures.

Single Stream: London Grammar "Everywhere You Go" (2013)

Britain's London Grammar are taking the world by storm with their stunning debut If You Wait. Their newbie, "Everywhere You Go" is a previously unreleased track and it can be heard here!

Festival Review: Field Day - The Domain, Sydney (01.01.14)

With a big night before in check, Field Day offered enough dance music to keep the celebrators happy while offering a few more chilled out options for those still recovering from New Year’s Eve. Its size, slightly smaller than a regular festival, meant that it was easier to get around and criss-cross genres throughout the day.