AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

PALACE THEATRE

Live Review: Rufus + Hayden James + Kilter - Palace Theatre, Melbourne (13.05.14)

Melbourne's iconic Palace Theatre which is the home to one of Melbourne's most loved live music venues is sadly closing down at the end of May, and as the Palace hosts its last week of live shows, Australia's indie-dance trio Rufus, took to the stage for a string of sold out shows as part of their 'World's Within World Tour'.

Photo Gallery: RÜFÜS + Hayden James + Kilter - The Palace, Melbourne (13.05.14)

RÜFÜS played their first of a run of sold out shows at The Palace last night and Serena Ho was there to capture the magic!

Live Review: Jake Bugg + The Creases + The Growl - Palace Theatre, Melbourne (16.04.14)

Jake Bugg drew an impressive crowd for his first of two weeknight shows on his second visit to Australia. Frequently labelled as the next Bob Dylan, Bugg has quickly harnessed a cult following for his music that fuses folk with modern rock influences, recently earning him a Brit Award nomination for Best Male Solo Artist.

Photo Gallery: Jake Bugg + The Creases + The Growl - Palace Theatre (17.04.14)

UK artist Jake Bugg, The Creases, and The Growl put on an excellent concert at Melbourne's Palace Theatre, with all three acts ensuring fans walked away completely satisfied. Perri Cassie was in attendance and brings you these images, snapped for the AU.

Live Review: DARKSIDE - The Palace Theatre, Melbourne (04.04.14)

Sadly, I stepped foot inside The Palace Theatre for what will undoubtedly be the last time. I could not have asked for a better final curtain. To put it blatantly, I was not disillusioned with Darkside’s discernably genius treatment of The Palace. To work cohesively with the unencumbered soundscape, to embrace it’s unpredictability and reap the sonic splendors that it so lavishly offers. Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington respectively created an all-encompassing sensory experience that showcased the Palace at it’s finest.

Arts Feature: 'An Evening of Mayhem' - Ten things we learned from the Sons of Anarchy cast!

the AU review was lucky enough to head along to not one, but two evenings of Sons of Anarchy Q&A sessions in Melbourne this week. This is what we learnt from Mark Boone Junior (Bobby), Theo Rossi (Juice) and Kim Coates (Tig).

Live Review: Korn + Rob Zombie + Mushroomhead - Palace Theatre, Melbourne (26.02.14)

A tidal wave of American acts hit our shores for Soundwave and its various side waves this week. For any self-respecting music aficionado such choice was a tough call. Who to see? Those with stamina and enough cash could have caught any number of awesome line-ups. One of the most popular, the Mushroomhead, Rob Zombie and Korn line-up sold out before you could say, 'wax my dreads and call me a metal-head'.

Photo Gallery: KoRn + Rob Zombie + Mushroomhead - The Palace, Melbourne (26.02.14)

The Rob Zombie show rolled into Melbourne, with KoRN and Mushroomhead bolstering what was a full on, chaotic show. Serena Ho brings you these photos from the night.

Live Review: Snoop Dogg aka Snoop Lion + Mac Miller - Palace Theatre, Melbourne (22.01.14)

Despite a petition coming forth to ban Snoop Dogg from entering Australia, the Grammy Award-winning rap artist is currently in the country headlining the Big Day Out festival.

Photo Gallery: Snoop Dogg + Mac Miller - Palace Theatre (22.01.14)

Snoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooop. Serena Ho brings us photos of the Dogg/Lion coming to town in Melbourne, with Mac Miller in support. Enjoy!

Live Review: OneRepublic - The Palace Theatre, Melbourne (14.11.13)

There is nothing but a translucent white curtain, gently dancing back and forth in the balmy breeze, keeping die hard OneRepublic fans apart from their idols.

Photo Gallery: 5ive - Palace Theatre (03.11.13)

British boy-band 5ive have reformed, and entertained and audience of mainly women, taking them down memory lane back to 1998. Tony Proudfoot covered the first of two shows at Palace Theatre.

Live Review: 5ive - Palace Theatre, Melbourne (03.11.13)

So One Direction have just left Australia after 5 or so weeks of sold out arena shows and whilst teenage girls across the country are currently nursing severe heartbreak from their departure, I have been too busy losing my shit at the fact that 5IVE ARE IN TOWN FOR THEIR GREATEST HITS TOUR.

Karnivool and Dead Letter Circus announce the 'Polymorphism Tour'.

Following their number one album Asymmetry released earlier this year, Karnivool have just announced their “Polymorphism” tour. The tour will see the band team up with their old friends Dead Letter Circus.

Photo Gallery: The Amity Affliction + Chelsea Grin + Stick To Your Guns + In Hearts Wake - The Palace, Melbourne (23.10.13)

The Palace in Melbourne was home to a mammoth show on Wednesday night, with The Amity Affliction supported by Chelsea Grin, Stick To Your Guns and In Hearts Wake. Serena Ho was there and brings us these photos from the night: