AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

BONYTHON PARK

Festival Photos: Soundwave Festival Adelaide (Day Two) - Bonython Park (22.02.15)

The second massive day of the Soundwave Festival hit Adelaide with another scorcher. Slipknot and Marilyn Manson headlined the main stage, but there was plenty more from The Smashing Pumpkins, Judas Priest, smoking hot band The Butcher Babies plus Japanese hardcore bands Coldrain and Crossfaith. John Goodridge was front and centre to bring you this collection of photos.

Festival Review: Soundwave Festival Adelaide (Day Two) - Bonython Park (22.02.15)

Oh man, Soundwave Day Two just kicked Soundwave Day One right in it's 40 degree face. Don't get me wrong, Saturday was fun, it was a good time, but man. Sunday just knocked it right out of the park.

Festival Photos: Soundwave Festival Adelaide Day One - Bonython Park (21.02.15)

Soundwave Festival made an impressive first day in Adelaide with a great lineup that included Faith No More (pictured above). Our photographer John Goodridge braved the heat on a scorching day to bring you photos from Soundwave Adelaide Day One, as well as some of his own thoughts after the jump...

Photo Gallery: Soundwave Festival - Bonython Park, Adelaide (01.03.14)

The Soundwave juggernaut descended upon Adelaide over the weekend. With seven stages and over eighty acts, there was so much music to take in. Our photographer John Goodridge was there and delivers this taste of what what was on offer.

Festival Review: Soundwave - Bonython Park, Adelaide (01.03.14)

By the time Soundwave put up stops in Adelaide for another year, I'll admit that I was struggling. Falling on the 1st of March, the largest touring festival in the country aptly kicks off 'March Madness' for the Festival State and by this stage, myself and a lot of other Adelaideans have had shows thrown at us from every which way possible through the first two months of the year. It's sunny, there's a cool breeze and god damn it, I wanted some good live tunes because fuck it, I'm a sucker for it, so off I went down to Bonython Park for the second time in just over a month.

Photo Gallery: Big Day Out (Part Two) - Bonython Park, Adelaide (31.01.14)

The Hives

With so many bands they wouldn't fit in one gallery, here is Part Two of the Adelaide Big Day Out. Featuring main stage acts such as Tame Impala and The Hives plus many more.

Photo Gallery: Big Day Out (Part One) - Bonython Park, Adelaide (31.01.14)

Bo Ningen

The Big Day Out rolled in to Adelaide on its traditional last Friday in January on another scorching 40 degree day. With the decision to move away from the Royal Adelaide Showgrounds, many people were longing for the shade of the grandstand, but the new location proved easy to move around and a good size for the crowd on the day. The bands put on some fantastics sets, despite the heat and the crowd did a great job taking care of themselves and those around them, making it another fantastic Big Day Out in Adelaide. Hopefully there will be many more!

Big Day Out Photo Gallery: Arcade Fire - Bonython Park, Adelaide (31.01.14)

Arcade Fire

Many in the Big Day Out crowd braved the afternoon heat to secure a spot for Arcade Fire's set. They were wise to do so, as it was a glorious experience. Singing, Dancing, Paper Mache heads and Confetti. Their set had it all. I have no doubt that for many, this was the highlight of the day.

Big Day Out Photo Gallery: Pearl Jam - Bonython Park, Adelaide (31.01.14)

Pearl Jam

Pearl Jam's first appearance at the Big Day Out saw them make the festival their own, closing it out with a magical 2.5 hour set. A great mix of old and new in the type of set you hope to see from any festival headliner. Pearl Jam are so sincere in what they do, after all this time you can see that they would not be doing this if their hearts weren't in it. A wonderful close to a long hot day.

Festival Review: Big Day Out - Bonython Park, Adelaide (31.01.14)

You know you're in for a hard time when you check the weather as you leave your house at 10am and it's already heading towards the 30 degree mark. No city does a summer heatwave quite like Adelaide, but if 2014 was going to be the last year the Big Day Out stopped by this area of the country, I didn't want to reflect on it sitting at home.

Photo Gallery: Future Music Festival - Bonython Park, Adelaide (11.03.13)

It was a hot and sweaty afternoon in Bonython Park, Adelaide, with a diverse range of music from the classic Stone Roses (pictured) and Bloc Party to the crazy antics of Steve Aoki to the madness of The Prodigy, there was truly something for everyone. Our photographer John Goodridge braved the elements to bring you some photos.

Festival Review: Future Music Festival - Bonython Park, Adelaide (11.03.13)

This year’s Future Music Festival proved one thing to me and that is that I can’t tolerate these type of festivals anymore. I didn’t even make it through the gates at Bonython Park without being accosted by some steroid-loving dickheads who had dropped a number of pills because they were so ‘mad keen for Avicii bruv’ – a somewhat perfect omen for the rest of the day and night to follow.

Festival Review: Soundwave - Bonython Park, Adelaide (02.03.13)

Oh Soundwave. You’ve had some ups and downs this year, haven’t you? From bands pulling out, Twitter wars and crowd injuries, you’ve still managed to pull off one of the most successful national festival tours we’ve seen in some years. The pure scale of the festival has always managed to daunt me, but it wasn’t until I actually stepped foot in the Bonython Park venue that I realised how mega this year’s Soundwave was setting up to be. This year, AJ Maddah had set out to create a festival to be, in the words of Wayne Campbell, double live gonzo. Intensity in ten cities. Live at Budokan.