AU ABROAD

Melbourne duo Pierce Brothers announce new EP "Into The Dirt" and reveal national tour dates

Jack and Pat Pierce, more commonly known as the Pierce Brothers have just announced their newest EP titled Into The Dirt will be released this September 25th. The pop-folk duo will tour Australia following the EP's aniticpated release all through September, October and November

Consisting of four original recordings and two live tracks from Amsterdam, the EP is expected to showcase the immense talent from the brothers who are now considered to be a breakout success story. The duo will be be supported by Anna O, Jack Stirling and Timberwolf at selected shows. For die-hard fans everywhere, an exclusive fan club pre-sale for the tour and EP pre-order commences on Monday 24 August.

TOUR DATES:
Friday 4 September - Arnhem Club, Nhulunbuy. NT
Saturday 5 September - Arnhem Club, Nhulunbuy. NT
Thursday 1 October - Rolling Stone Live @ The Lodge (NSC), Sydney. NSW **
Friday 2 October - Murwillumbah Country Roots Festival, Murwillumbah. NSW
Friday 6 November - Beach Hotel, Byron Bay. NSW
Saturday 7 November - Originals Music Festival, Noosa. QLD
Thursday 12 November - Jive Bar, Adelaide. SA *
Friday 13 November - Blues at Bridgetown Festival, Bridgetown. WA
Saturday 14 November - Amplifier, Perth. WA *
Sunday 15 November - Mojos, Fremantle. WA *
Friday 20 November - 170 Russell, Melbourne. VIC *
Saturday 21 November - Westernport Hotel, San Remo. VIC *

*w/ Supports: Anna O + Jack Stirling
**w/ Supports: Timberwolf + Anna O

Tickets available from: http://www.piercebrothers.com.au/

Reflect on our thoughts of the duo when we saw them in Brighton, England during The Great Escape HERE. And you can watch our interview with the pair last year below!