Album News Weekly: 1st July 2015

In This Issue: This week features a strong range of releases to bring some rock and pop into this officially wintry season. From Britain to the US to our own backyard enjoy this weeks array of EPs and albums!

Mt Warning

MT WARNING, unveils his forthcoming EP Petrified Heart to be released July 10th via Create/Control. Described as a confession and an apology, an affirmation and a commitment to love, it follows his debut LP Midnight Set.

The Getaway Plan

Having weathered a two year break up, member departures, various other obstacles, The Getaway Plan will reveal their third LP Dark Horses on July 3rd.


Australian rapper and songwriter, Tuka – one third of Thundamentals – has announced his third solo album Life Death Time Eternal will be available on July 10th through EMI. Check out the 2nd song from the album “Yeah Right”:

Veruca Salt

Veruca Salt – original members Nina Gordon (guitar/vocals), Louise Post (guitar/vocals), Steve Lack (bass), Jim Shapiro (drums) – will release their first full-length album of new material written and recorded together since 1996. Ghost Notes will be released on July 10th via El Camino Records.


US three-piece Heyrocco are set to unleash their brand of 90’s-inspired ‘Disney grunge’ with their debut album Teenage Movie Soundtrack on July 10th, via Vital Music Group.

Day Ravies

Day Ravies’ second LP Liminal Zones is out July 10th through Sonic Masala/Strange Pursuits. Declared as the ultimate expression of the group’s strange and lovely pop experiments, check out new lead single “Fake Beach” here:

Good Old War

Philadelphia’s Good Old War have now become now a collaboration between singer-songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Keith Goodwin and guitarist Dan Scwartz. Their fifth album Broken Into Better Shape is out in Australia July 3rd with Nettwerk Productions.

Little Boots

British pop artist Little Boots (aka Victoria Hesketh) will be releasing her full-length titled Working Girl on July 10th via Dim Mak Records and her own imprint On Repeat.

Fraser A. Gorman

After releasing a flurry of singles and an EP since 2012, now Fraser A. Gorman’s collection of heartfelt and super-infectious tunes have come to fruition on his debut album titled SLOW GUM due for release in Australia through Milk! Records and Caroline on July 3rd.

Courtney Act

Gender-bending artist and singer, Courtney Act, returns to her first love with the international release of her new EP, Kaleidoscope, on 7th July, co-written with Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters) and Sam Sparro.