Hello Asia! 2012 Mnet Asian Music Awards Nominees Announced

The full list of nominees for the 2012 Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) has been released, with K-Pop industry heavyweights PSY, Super Junior, Girls Generation, BoA and plenty more in the running for some of Korea’s most celebrated music awards.

Viral YouTube sensation PSY is nominated for best male artist, best music video, song of the year and artist of the year.

Last year’s Mnet Asian Music Awards were held in Singapore and featured performances from the Black Eyed Peas, Dr. Dre and Snoop Dogg. This year’s MAMAs will take place in Hong Kong on November 30.


Best new female artist: AOA, SPICA, Ailee, Juniel, Hello Venus

Best new male artist: B.A.P, EXO-K, Busker Busker, Ulala Session, John Park

Best female artist: G.NA, GaIn, Baek JiYoung, BoA, IU

Best male artist: G-Dragon, K.Will, JYP, Se7en, PSY

Best female group: 2NE1, Taetiseo (Girls Generation), SISTAR, KARA, T-ara

Best male group: TVXQ, BEAST, BigBang, Super Junior, Shinhwa

Best collaboration performance: Davici & T-ara – “We Were In Love”, JYP & GaIn – “Someone Else”,
 SKULL & HAHA – “Busan Vacance”,
 Trouble Maker – “Trouble Maker”,
 Huh Gak & Zia – “I Need You”

Best OST: 
LYN – “Back in Time” (The Sun and the Moon),
 Seo In Guk & Jung Eun Ji – “All for You” (Reply 1997),
 Lee JongHyun – “My Love” (Gentlemen′s Dignity),
 TaeYeon – “Missing You like Crazy” (The King 2 Hearts),
 Huh Gak – “One Person” (Big)

Best Music Video: 
GaIn – “Bloom”,
 NAUL – “Memory of the Wind”, 
BigBang – “Monster”,
 PSY – “Gangnam Style”,
 INFINITE “The Chaser”

Best Rap Performance: 
Dynamic Duo – “Without You”,
 Leessang – “Someday”, 
Mighty Mouth – “Bad Boy”,
 Verbal Jint – “You Deserve Better”, 
Epik High – “Up”

Best Band Performance: 
10CM – “Fine Thank You and You”, 
CNBlue – “Hey You”,
 FT ISLAND – “Severely”, 
Nell – “The Day Before”, 
Busker Busker – “Cherry Blossom Ending”

Best Dance Performance – Solo: 
JYP – “You′re the One”, BoA – “Only One”,
 Seo In Young – “Let′s Dance”,
 PSY – “Gangnam Style”,
 HyunA – “Ice Cream”

Best Dance Performance - Male Group: 
BEAST – “Beautiful Night”, 
SHINEE – “Sherlock”,
 Super Junior – “Sexy, Free & Single”,
 MBLAQ – “This is War”, 
INFINITE – “The Chaser”

Best Dance Performance - Female Group:
 4Minute – “Volume Up”,
 f(x) – “Electric Shock”,
 Miss A – “Touch”,
 Secret – “Poison”,
 SISTAR – “Alone”

Best Vocal Performance – Solo:
 K-Will – “I Need You”,
 Baek Ji Young – “Voice”,
 IU – “You and I”, 
John Park – “Falling”,
 Huh Gak – “The Person Who Once Loved Me”

Best Vocal Performance – Group:
 2AM – “I Wonder If You Hurt Like Me”, 
Noel – “I Miss You”,
 Davichi – “Will Think of You”,
 URBAN ZAPAKA – “I Hate You”,
 4MEN – “The Man, The Woman”

Best Global Group – Female: 
Taetiseo (Girls Generation), 
Wonder Girls, 

Best Global Group-Male:
 Super Junior

Song of the Year 10cm – “Fine Thank You and You”, 2AM – “I Wonder If You Hurt Like Me”, 4Minute – “Volume Up”, CNBLUE – “Hey You”, FTISLAND – “Severely”, f(x) – “Electric Shock”, K.Will – “I Need You”, Miss A – “Touch”,
Nell – “The Day Before”, Noel – “I Miss You”, Davichi – “Will Think of You”, Dynamic Duo – “Without You”, Leessang – “Someday”, Mighty Mouth – “Bad Boy”, JYP – “You're the One”, Baek Ji Young – “Voice”, Verbal Jint – “You Deserve Better”, Busker Busker – “Cherry Blossom Ending”, BoA – “Only One”, BEAST – “Beautiful Night”, SHINee – “Sherlock (Clue+Note)”, Seo In Young – “Let's Dance”, Super Junior – “Sexy, Free & Single”, Secret – “Poison”, PSY – “Gangnam Style”, SISTAR – “Alone”, IU – “You & I”, Urban Zakapa – “I Hate You”, Epik High – “Up”, MBLAQ – “This is War”, Infinite – “The Chaser”, John Park – “Falling”, 4men – “The Man, The Woman”, HyunA – “Ice Cream”, Huh Gak – “The Person Who Once Loved Me”

Artist of the Year: 2NE1, AOA, G-Dragon, B.A.P, EXO-K, G.NA, K.Will, JYP, TVXQ, GAIN, Busker Busker, BoA, BigBang, BEAST, Baek Ji Young, SPICA, SE7EN, Super Junior, Girls Generation, Shinhwa, PSY, SISTAR, IU, Ailee, Ulala Session, John Park, JUNIEL, KARA, T-ara, Hello Venus