Festival Review: Lollapalooza Berlin - Tempelhof Airport, Germany (12.09.15 & 13.09.15)

Photo: Stephan Flad.

Lollapalooza branched out into Europe for the first time over the weekend, taking Berlin's Tempelhof Airport by storm. The sold out event drew huge numbers of music fans down to the defunct airport (one of the coolest festival venues I've been too, I'll add) for some brilliant sets by artists who've been away for a little while, some of the biggest names touring at the moment and some recent festival favourites. Having attended Lollapalooza in Chicago last year, I felt like I was going into this one at least a little prepared, but Berlin's festival game was another beast in itself.

Live Review: Foals + Formation - Kesselhaus, Berlin (08.09.15)

Foals returned to Berlin as part of their current European tour that took in a handful of shows to celebrate the release of What Went Down on Tuesday night, the penultimate gig on the Oxford band's calendar before heading off to South America. Crammed into Kesselhaus were local Berliners, international visitors like myself and people who'd come from elsewhere in Europe to see the boys perform what has definitely shaped up to be some of their heaviest material yet on the new album, not to mention cuts from their impressive catalogue.

Our seven favourite performances and discoveries from the 36th Annual Edmonton Folk Music Festival

Last week, we returned home following an incredible trip to Canada that ended with a weekend in Edmonton for the 36th Annual Edmonton Folk Music Festival. Surrounded by the beautiful scenery of the riverside city, and perched on natural ampitheatres against almost all of the festival's seven stages, there was a comfort and beauty to this festival that made it an experience unlike any other.

Photo Gallery: Edmonton Folk Music Festival Day Three ft. The Milk Carton Kids + Bear's Den + Lucius and more! (08.08.15)

Join us on the third day of the Edmonton Folk Music Festival in Canada with the likes of Bear's Den, The Milk Carton Kids, Lucius, Matt Andersen, Richard Thompson, Hanggai and many more!

Live Review: Edmonton Folk Music Festival Day Three ft. Richard Thompton + Lucius + The Milk Carton Kids and more! (08.08.15)

Richard Thompson performs while The Milk Carton Kids look on...

Our third day started off on stage three with the phenomenal "Define Folk" session, featuring Oysterband, Richard Thompson, Geoff Muldaur and Amos Garrett and The Milk Carton Kids. We arrived just in time for Geoff Muldaurs' delivery of "Tennessee Blues", which had a beautiful heartfelt country blues feel to it, before Richard Thompson went on to sing a gentle Celtic folk song accompanied by a rich swirl of strings.

Hello Asia! Live Review: KCON LA 2015 M! Countdown Day 2 - Staples Center (02.08.15)

Another August in Los Angeles, another KCON and MCountdown concert bonanza! Now in its fourth year, the All Things Hallyu event ballooned once again in size, scope, and attendance. This year’s mantra was “Ignite Your Feelz” and the double concerts indeed ignited all kinds of feelz for the 90,000 attendees who took over the Staples Center on August 1st and 2nd. Here’s a brief rundown of the second of the 2-night conflagration of fan emotions.

Live Review: Edmonton Folk Music Festival Day Two ft. Edward Sharpe + Harry Manx + Frazey Ford and more! (07.08.15)

Pictured: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

On Day Two of Edmonton Folk Music Festival, we were treated to a rich and wonderfully extensive line up of artists, spread out across seven stages. Our night of music kicked off with the exciting and very promising session entitled "Magical Moments" with Jenn Grant, Bear's Den, John Smith and Danny Michel collaborating for a special performance.

Photo Gallery: Edmonton Folk Festival Day Two ft. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros + Frazey Ford + More! (07.08.15)

We take you to the second day of the action at the Edmonton Folk Music Festival in Canada with the headlining performances of Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and Frazey Ford. Also featured is "On a String" - a collaborative performance featuring The Once and others, "Magical Moments" - featuring Bear's Den, John Smith, Jenn Grant and Danny Michel, visiting Nashville performer Mike Farris and Edmonton's child violin prodigy Jack Forestier.

Live Review: Edmonton Folk Festival Day One ft. Of Monsters and Men + Angus and Julia Stone + More! (06.08.15)

Of Monsters and Men get the crowd clapping as the day's headliners...

The 36th Edmonton Folk Music Festival kicked off today in style, bringing a mix of incredible acts to its suitably relaxed crowd. A four day festival, Day One eased us into the event with a 6pm start and strong line up of acts on just the one stage. Spread out across the grassy natural amphitheater on rugs and chairs, the audience soaked up the phenomenal talents on offer including The Dhuks, Bombino, Angus & Julia Stone and Of Monsters and Men.

Photo Gallery: Edmonton Folk Festival Day One ft. Of Monsters and Men + Angus and Julia Stone + More! (06.08.15)

We've travelled to Edmonton, Canada to bring you Australian exclusive coverage of the 36th annual Edmonton Folk Festival. Day one kicked off with performances in their beautiful main stage ampitheatre that included Australia's Angus and Julia Stone, Iceland's Of Monsters and Men, Niger's Bombino and more! Enjoy these photos here: