AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

WARPED TOUR AUSTRALIA

Festival Review: Vans Warped Tour - Ellis Park, Adelaide (09.12.13)

If you were one of the millions of kids who cut their teeth on pop-punk and skate-punk in the late nineties and early-to-mid 2000s, the Vans Warped Tour was pretty much hallowed ground. I distinctly remember following the coverage of the American Warped Tours every year in high school, drooling over the line ups, following Buzznet blogs, watching videos and reading interviews. It was my dream to go over and follow the tour for myself at some point, although I'm not sure how I thought I was going to afford it.

Photo Gallery: Vans Warped Tour Part Three - Exhibition Park, Canberra (06.12.13)

Vans Warped Tour headed to Canberra's Exhibition Park on Friday where we caught the full line-up. Here's the third and final part to our Canberra gallery. Gwendolyn Lee brings us these photos from the pit at the Kevin Says stage where The Summer Set opened the stage and The Offspring headlined.

Photo Gallery: Vans Warped Tour Part Two - Ellis Park, Adelaide (08.12.13)

The Used

This year's Vans Warped Tour line-up was so huge, we couldn't fit it all in one gallery. Here is part two of how the day unfolded at the Adelaide stop. Kerrie Geier brings you these shots.

Photo Gallery: Vans Warped Tour Part Two - Exhibition Park, Canberra (06.12.13)

Vans Warped Tour headed to Canberra's Exhibition Park on Friday where we caught the full line-up. Here's the second part to a rather large three-part gallery. Gwendolyn Lee brings us these photos from the pit at the Off The Wall stage where Atlantis Awaits opened the stage and Parkway Drive headlined.

Photo Gallery: Vans Warped Tour Part One - Exhibition Park, Canberra (06.12.13)

Vans Warped Tour headed to Canberra's Exhibition Park on Friday where we caught the full line-up. Here's the first part to a rather large three-part gallery. Gwendolyn Lee brings us these photos from the pit at the #NoRegrets Days stage where When Giants Sleep opened the stage and Anarbor headlined along with snaps from throughout the day.

Festival Review: Vans Warped Tour - RNA Showgrounds, Brisbane (29.11.13)

Friday saw the first Australian leg of the Warped Tour since 2002, bringing with it the weight of punk rock folklore. On entry to the RNA Showgrounds, festival goers were welcomed by 35 degree heat, the smell of vinyl tents and one big-arse half pipe. I settled in for a long day in front of the outdoor stage which played host to the more punk end of Warped’s musical spectrum; with the indoor stage leaning towards metalcore. As more of the band shirt brandishing masses rolled in there was an anticipatory buzz of expectation. The crowd comprised largely of a generation who’d made a yearly ritual of staring longingly at the US tour’s line-up and now finally came their chance experience the legendary festival for themselves.

Photo Gallery: Vans Warped Tour - Barangaroo, Sydney (01.12.13)

The 2013 WARPED Tour stopped by Sydney on the weekend and brought out the punks, the hardcore heads and rock fans from every genre in between out to Barangaroo for a day of killer tunes. Mikki Gomez was there for the AU and brings you these snaps.

2013 WARPED Tour timetables now online!

Timetables for the WARPED Tour have been posted online! Ahead of the first leg kicking off in Brisbane this weekend, check out who is playing on what stage and what clashes you need to be watching out for. As with its US brother, the WARPED tour is offering up some fast-paced, high energy performances from bands from all corners, Australian and international. Check out the image below or head to www.vanswarpedtouraustralia.com!

the AU interview: Winston McCall from Parkway Drive talks Warped Tour

Larry caught up with Winston McCall from acclaimed Australian outfit Parkway Drive to talk about their upcoming stint as part of Warped Tour - both at home and abroad - look towards writing new music in 2014 and more...

The Vans WARPED Tour announces the Athletes lineup!

"A couple of my favourite skate trips of all time were when we did Warped Tour in Australia in the 90's, so I'm stoked to get some of the guys together that did it back then, add some new guys and do it again. Perfect timing also, as soon as the weather turns colder in the States we can head to Oz and get another taste of summer"- Neal Hendrix

the AU interview: Iain Mahanty of Kids in Glass Houses (UK) talks Warped Tour Australia

Ahead of their Warped Tour shows next month, and as a massive storm ravaged Europe, the AU review caught up with Iain Mahanty, guitarist for Kids in Glass Houses to see what the band has been up to since their last trip to our shores a year ago.