Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:69:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:33;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/the-lazys', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511054970) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/the-lazys', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511054971) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/the-lazys', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511054971) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134

Warning: Table './aureview1/watchdog' is marked as crashed and last (automatic?) repair failed query: INSERT INTO watchdog (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (0, 'php', '%message in %file on line %line.', 'a:4:{s:6:\"%error\";s:7:\"warning\";s:8:\"%message\";s:40:\"Creating default object from empty value\";s:5:\"%file\";s:93:\"/home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc\";s:5:\"%line\";i:55;}', 3, '', 'http://www.theaureview.com/artist/the-lazys', '', '54.80.157.133', 1511054972) in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/includes/database.mysqli.inc on line 134
THE LAZYS | the AU review
AU ABROAD

  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.pages.inc on line 33.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/theaureview/theaureview.com/sites/all/modules/gallery_assist/gallery_assist_display.inc on line 55.

THE LAZYS

Live Review: Sounds of the Suburbs - Wilbur Lane, Cronulla (27.09.15)

I've spent a large portion of my live in the Hills District - a little place in North West Sydney that looks eerily similar to The Truman Show suburbia. Growing up, there were little outlets for us musical lovers, who were forced into the city as a means to garner a musical education. That's why I was so excited by the whole concept of Sounds of the Suburbs - bands from around the world congregating in a laneway in South Sydney's Cronulla to share a bit of what helped them formulate their musical style -- their home.

Canadian Music Week Photo Gallery (Day 8): Aussie BBQ Feat. The Lazys + Tora + More (08.05.15)

The Aussie BBQ was out in force at Canadian Music Week this year, with a packed line up and sausages on the go. Featuring The Lazys, Ecca Vandal and many more. rcstills was there to cover all the action!

Aussies Abroad: JuliaWhy?, Luluc, Shovels, Eye of the Enemy and The Lazys Reveal International Tour Dates

As an ongoing commitment to support Australian music, we give you five Australian bands that will soon be doing international tours in the next couple of months. Read on to find the latest dates and location venues...

15 Artists not to miss at Canadian Music Week 2015 from Australia, Canada and all around the world!

In just a few hours, Canadian Music Week will kick off in Toronto, bringing with it an incredible array of artists from all over the globe (hundreds in fact), taking over dozens of venues around the city for nine nights. Australia is the lucky "Spotlight Country" this year, meaning there are more Australian artists on show than ever before, but the musicians worth checking out reach far beyond our own borders. Today on the AU, before we head North to cover the festival's final four nights next week (and throw a party of our own), we're bringing you ten artists who we think are must sees. Some names you may be familiar with, and others you'll likely be meeting for the first time. In no particular order they are:

the AU interview: The Lazys reflect on Canada and their album and look ahead to the Summer

Leon and Matty from The Lazys talk to Larry from the AU review at Festival of the Sun in Port Macquarie. We talk about what they've been up to since we last caught up in Canada during Canadian Music Week earlier in 2014.

Best of 2014: The Lazys (Sydney) name their highlights of the year and their favourite music

The Lazys reflect on their massive 2014 by naming their highlights of the year - from their new music to their trips to Canada - and they pay tribute to their favourite music of the year...

Photo Gallery: Festival of the Sun Day 2 (Part 1) - Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park (13.12.14)

Part 1 of all the action from Day 2 of Festival of the Sun from Sundowner Breakwall Tourist Park in Port Macquarie. Artists include Karl S Williams, The Stiffys, Tim Chaisson, Steve Smyth, Tegan Wiseman, The Lazys (pictured above) and APES. Photos by Johnny Au.

The Lazys returning to Australia for national run of tour dates!

The NSW boys have been abroad tearing it up in North America for seems like forever, but The Lazys are heading back home to play a string of shows along the east coast for the release of their debut self-titled album.

Reflecting on The Aussie BBQ at CMJ 2014 in New York City!

Dear Australian Friends, Remember me? I'm your long lost Aussie lady who you used to love, who moved away four years ago and now knows nothing of the Great Southern Land. The country where I live now is strange. They don't even know how to make barbies. It's like, chuck some snags on there and they look at me like I'm weird and then suggest putting on shrimp. It's confusing.

Sounds of the Suburbs festival set to feature The Beautiful Girls, Wax Witches (US), Antwon (US) and more!

Presented by Burger Records in 2014, the Sounds of the Suburbs Festival is back and ready to go in Cronulla! Burger Records, the independent label and record store based in California, embarks on its first festival partnership in Australia, making Sounds of the Suburbs 2014 one not to miss! Headlining this year is The Beautiful Girls, while US acts Antwon, Wax Witches, Tomorrows Tulips and Gap Dream are set to head out our way for the September 28th event.

We review 15 Australian bands at Canadian Music Week 2014 in Toronto! Part Three: From The Black Lullaby to You Am I.

Following on from my overview of Toronto's CMW for 2014, a review of Broods and a bunch of interviews, photo galleries and tour diaries, it's finally time to get to more of the Australian music at the event. But honestly, I saw too much great Australian music in too little time. Out of the 26 Australian artists in attendance, I managed to catch 15 of them... sometimes only briefly. So, I'm delivering some bite-size reviews! So, alphabetically*, here are my thoughts for the final five, from The Black Lullaby to You Am I!

the AU interview at CMW: The Lazys (Sydney) at The Aussie BBQ in Toronto!

the AU review sits down with The Lazys while at The Aussie BBQ during Canadian Music Week in Toronto.

Photo Gallery: Rock & Roll Relaunch Party - The Lewisham Hotel (05.04.14)

Rock & Roll returns to The Lewisham Hotel in the inner west of Sydney with a relaunch party which celebrated the new musical management at the hotel. Acts at the party include The Morrisions, The Lazys, Chase The Sun and Front End Loader. Photos by Johnny Au.

Gig Announcements: Sydney & NSW - 20th March 2014

megan washington

In this issue: Lost Picnic happening this weekend, Bowl launches in Surry Hills, Without Parachutes launch latest single “When We Fall”, Ray Isaac launches new album with unique anti-bullying message, Dumbsaint announce new EP and Russian Circles support, The Lazys get ready for All Fired Up tour and The King’s Singers perform Great American Songbook.

CLOSED Win a double pass to Mountain Sounds Festival!

The Central Coast has Australia’s hottest new music festival! Mountain Sounds is a brand new boutique festival at the ultimate Australian festival destination - Kariong's Mount Penang Parklands.